We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your usual Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

I stay here every time I have to do work around Anderson or Clemson. Easy access from the highway, with plenty of choices for food within walking distance. This is always my go to place. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice size parking lot (which is helpful since I have a 26' trailer that goes everywhere with me), the usual Holiday Inn breakfast that starts at 6am.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank 783bertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

We are happy you came back to see us! We're glad our location has been convenient for you and that we continue to please you with our facilities and amenities. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson.


Sincerely,
Susan Veer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Clean room and very friendly staff. Well appointed room with strong WiFi. Pretty quite property with good amenities. Breakfast was okay, just wish eggs had better texture. Some properties have gone to individually wrapped little omelets which are better. Hard boiled eggs were rubbery. Lots of places to eat around this property and with in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you so much for the review. We are delighted to know you loved everything we offered, particularly your spotless room and our excellent service. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary breakfast. We hope you will continue to choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson for your return trips to the area.

Sincerely,
Susan Veer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was replacing carpet in hallways and looks much better. Carpet in the rooms could use same update. Beds were comfortable, sheets and towels very clean. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank LHGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are extremely pleased to know you loved our clean amenities and the service provided by our well-trained associates. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you and your family back at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Anderson.

Hotel Staff,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean, just as you would exist from a Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are doing some updates on the upper floors, but we never noticed any noise or interruptions. They even changed our sheets every day.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank RandRsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our well-kept property and that our staff delivered an exceptional guest experience. We hope you and your family will make it back to Anderson soon as we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Hotel Staff,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The sofa bed mattress was just awful--even for my 10 year old! Mattresses were not great but ok for one night. Room was clean and staff was friendly. I would have rated this a 4 or 5 for a holiday inn express - if the mattresses were better.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you for your candid comments about your stay with us. It's nice to know that your overall stay was pleasant and you liked the cleanliness of your room and our helpful associates. We always want our guests to leave 100% happy, which is why it is disappointing to read the mattress in your room was not very comfortable. I know this was an inconvenience and please accept our apologies. I will have our engineering team look into that particular sofa bed right away to see if it needs replacement. I appreciate you letting us know. It was wonderful to have you and your family as our guest, and we hope you all will stay with us again when in our area.

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#3 of 27 in Anderson
272 reviews
11.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
180 reviews
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85

Address: 107 Interstate Blvd, I-85 Exit #19B, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: €92 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel. Our hotel is located near Clemson University that has something for everyone! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson hotel is located off I-85 at exit-19B and Hwy 76. This 100% non smoking Anderson hotel was just renovated and now features 32 inch HD Flat Screen TV's in every room and 37 inch HDTVs in Suites. Nearby corporate offices: Bosch, Milliken, Duke Power, Plastic Omnium, Michelin, Electrolux, Owens Corning, Tri County Technical College, Anderson University and BMW Manufacturing. Nearby attractions: Anderson Entertainment and Sports Complex, Anderson Civic Center, and glorious Lake Hartwell, site of many boating & fishing tournaments. Nearby restaurants: Cracker Barrel, Fatz Cafe, Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Wild Wing Cafe, McDonald's, Subway & a 14 screen movie theater. Convenient for business travelers and leisure travelers alike, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Anderson is located just two hours from Atlanta, Georgia as well as Charlotte, North Carolina and near (30 miles) Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. We invite you to stay at our hotel for an extraordinary and memorable'Stay' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Anderson - i-85 Hotel Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
Anderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing