We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Anderson(Anderson)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Anderson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bleckley Inn(Anderson)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
36
23
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
23
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskstaff was friendlyone nightbreakfast selectionhard boiled eggswithin walking distancenice hotelparking lotrecommend this hotelpropertyfatzamenitiescarpethallway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Clean room and very friendly staff. Well appointed room with strong WiFi. Pretty quite property with good amenities. Breakfast was okay, just wish eggs had better texture. Some properties have gone to individually wrapped little omelets which are better. Hard boiled eggs were rubbery. Lots of places to eat around this property and with in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you so much for the review. We are delighted to know you loved everything we offered, particularly your spotless room and our excellent service. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary breakfast. We hope you will continue to choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson for your return trips to the area.

Sincerely,
Susan Veer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was replacing carpet in hallways and looks much better. Carpet in the rooms could use same update. Beds were comfortable, sheets and towels very clean. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank LHGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are extremely pleased to know you loved our clean amenities and the service provided by our well-trained associates. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you and your family back at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Anderson.

Hotel Staff,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean, just as you would exist from a Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are doing some updates on the upper floors, but we never noticed any noise or interruptions. They even changed our sheets every day.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank RandRsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our well-kept property and that our staff delivered an exceptional guest experience. We hope you and your family will make it back to Anderson soon as we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Hotel Staff,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The sofa bed mattress was just awful--even for my 10 year old! Mattresses were not great but ok for one night. Room was clean and staff was friendly. I would have rated this a 4 or 5 for a holiday inn express - if the mattresses were better.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you for your candid comments about your stay with us. It's nice to know that your overall stay was pleasant and you liked the cleanliness of your room and our helpful associates. We always want our guests to leave 100% happy, which is why it is disappointing to read the mattress in your room was not very comfortable. I know this was an inconvenience and please accept our apologies. I will have our engineering team look into that particular sofa bed right away to see if it needs replacement. I appreciate you letting us know. It was wonderful to have you and your family as our guest, and we hope you all will stay with us again when in our area.

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

This place is ok. It's clean and close to quite a few places to eat. It's convenient for one night stays and car rental places are just down the road. The walls are a little thin and everything is just a bit worn. I'm sure it's up for renovation soon.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank 4NG13G1LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerX1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know you had an overall pleasant stay and loved our location being close to your places of interest. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Hotel Staff,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews