We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Anderson
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed 16 August 2017

While traveling throughout South Carolina we spent the night in Anderson at the Holiday Inn Express. It was very clean, the desk staff were super friendly and I considered it a good value. Unfortunately it rained, otherwise I could say something about the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dts71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Very friendly staff in all departments. They even remembered your name the next day. Breakfast was a nice plus. The eating area was more like eating in a nice hotel restaurant, even though it was buffet style. Nice seating and spread out area. Beds were comfortable. Rooms and all areas inside and out were clean!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I have no idea who they hired to design the newly renovated rooms, but I would never hire them again. Everything was clean and fresh, but odd size furniture and odd places really made no sense?!? But, there were plenty of pillows and the bed was comfortable, the AC was cold, and I enjoyed the upgraded suite. The biggest problem was sometimes I could not remember where the on off switches were for the lights. I spent a lot of my time in the room looking for light switches - because they're hidden really good!

Upon arrival the staff promptly greeted me and the nice man was about to offer me cookies when a family with a herd of children ran in grabbing them like they had not eaten in weeks. They looked good though.

I enjoyed the heated pool as well as the jacuzzi tub in my suite. The breakfast was the standard holiday inn express breakfast. The only thing which was missing was the sausage links which I still remember from my New Orleans visit with fondness. This place had better cinnamon rolls though.

This is a nice place to stay, and if you're familiar with the holiday inn express brand you won't be disappointed.



Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank catsKYcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel approximately 2 months, May and June, 2017. The rooms have been updated, however, not exceptionally clean. The room was so dusty, I would wipe down things 2-3 times a day and could not get free from the dust. House keepers typically do not vacuum daily, using the oversized sticky lint rollers instead, which do not really remove the dirt from the carpet. Many hotels are doing this recently, but nothing replaces cleaning with clean and maintained vacuum cleaners. Breakfast was minimal. In approximately 60 days, bacon was offered 3 times. The staff and other employees were helpful and friendly. Overall, the hotel could use daily maintenance and cleaning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hello Marta H!

Thanks for letting us know about your concerns. It's good to know that your had pleasant encounters with our hotel staff during your extended stay. On the other hand, I'm very sorry to know about the ordeal you had to go through because of an issue with the cleanliness of your room and breakfast selections. Everybody here wants each of our guests to leave with pleasant memories and we value your feedback so we can make the necessary improvements to our operating model. I passed this along to our entire hotel staff as an opportunity to further enhance the services that we offer. Although it was not the happy and comforting experience we were hoping to provide you, we're grateful that you chose to stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to show you an experience that aligns with the many 5-star reviews we receive every week.

Warmest Regards,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed here 2 years ago and the hotel needed upgrades, well they have taken care of that. All of the rooms are new and clean as well as the front desk and breakfast area. Joey at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful with recommending places to eat.The only negatives I can say is that there was only 1 ice machine working and it was on the 3rd floor and also the pool is outside, unusual for a H.I.E.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
180 reviews
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Anderson - I-85
11.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
11.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anderson

Address: 410 Alliance Pkwy, Anderson, SC 29621-7661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: €81 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express of Anderson, a hotel in Anderson, SC provides a modern, clean, upscale atmosphere, excellent location and services that you need. Our hotel in Anderson, SC offers high-speed wireless Internet access, deluxe hot breakfast, free local phone calls, Flatscreen TVs with HBO, and complimentary daily newspapers. We also offer an outdoor pool (seasonal), fitness center, business center, and meeting room that accommodates up to 25 people. This beautiful hotel off of I-85 at exit 27 on Highway 81 is convenient to everything in Anderson. Our six-county region has something for everyone from cosmopolitan downtown Anderson to the scenic solitude of mountain trails and the vast tranquil beauty of Lake Hartwell (home to pro fishing tournaments). Nearby companies: Walgreen's Distribution Center, Bosch, Duke Power, Owens Corning, Milliken, and Michellin. Universities Nearby: Clemson University, Anderson University, Tri County Tech College Medical: AnMed Hospital, About Face, Bearwood Plastic Surgery. Affordable rates, unbeatable value, warm friendly staff and all the comfort you have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express are just a few of the reasons why our guests enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express Anderson, SC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anderson Hotel Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
Anderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing