We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Anderson(Anderson)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Anderson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bleckley Inn(Anderson)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
32
31
12
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
31
12
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel staff was very friendlycomfortable bedsfree breakfastnice hoteloutdoor poolhome away from homeexcellent staybaconjoeycarpetexitclemsonfurnishingsdeskaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel approximately 2 months, May and June, 2017. The rooms have been updated, however, not exceptionally clean. The room was so dusty, I would wipe down things 2-3 times a day and could not get free from the dust. House keepers typically do not vacuum daily, using the oversized sticky lint rollers instead, which do not really remove the dirt from the carpet. Many hotels are doing this recently, but nothing replaces cleaning with clean and maintained vacuum cleaners. Breakfast was minimal. In approximately 60 days, bacon was offered 3 times. The staff and other employees were helpful and friendly. Overall, the hotel could use daily maintenance and cleaning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hello Marta H!

Thanks for letting us know about your concerns. It's good to know that your had pleasant encounters with our hotel staff during your extended stay. On the other hand, I'm very sorry to know about the ordeal you had to go through because of an issue with the cleanliness of your room and breakfast selections. Everybody here wants each of our guests to leave with pleasant memories and we value your feedback so we can make the necessary improvements to our operating model. I passed this along to our entire hotel staff as an opportunity to further enhance the services that we offer. Although it was not the happy and comforting experience we were hoping to provide you, we're grateful that you chose to stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to show you an experience that aligns with the many 5-star reviews we receive every week.

Warmest Regards,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed here 2 years ago and the hotel needed upgrades, well they have taken care of that. All of the rooms are new and clean as well as the front desk and breakfast area. Joey at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful with recommending places to eat.The only negatives I can say is that there was only 1 ice machine working and it was on the 3rd floor and also the pool is outside, unusual for a H.I.E.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

If you are looking for basic place to stay over night, you really can't beat a Holiday Inn Express. This location had a friendly staff, remodeled interior and super comfortable beds and bedding. Location is central to Anderson, Clemson and I85 south - great stop=over hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here on the way to Atlanta. Quiet room nicely decorated. Best part of the visit was speaking with Wendy, the breakfast hostess there. She was friendly, informative and kept the area well stocked and clean.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ladybugsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Room was fresh, clean, and had updated carpets and furniture. Hotel staff was very friendly and gave me the best room rates they could. Breakfast was good and bed was comfortable, if I am ever in a need of a hotel in Anderson SC again, this is it. I would recommend it any time!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews