We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
106
32
18
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
32
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolwild wingsbuffet breakfastnext morningwafflesroom was cleanfront desk staffgreat propertyking bedbooked this hotelsouthern hospitalityshower curtainclemson universitystaff was very friendlygreat place to stayatriumsc
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Booked this hotel after I thought I had researched it carefully. It was right off I-85, and was in close proximity to many Upstate towns. Unfortunately, it did not meet my expectations at all. The hotel is older, bathrooms are dated, and the rooms are mediocre at best. Overall, the hotel did not appear clean, and we even found a toothpick on the floor. The plumbing did not work in our room, and the manager (although helpful) had to come up with a plunger and mop at close to midnight. It was not the mess anyone checking in late would want to deal with! There was literally a line of people waiting to check-out and express complaints about the condition of the hotel and their rooms. Several mentioned plumbing issues, and others complained that the hotel was not clean and wanted to be compensated. On a more positive note, the beds were comfortable, and the manager was accessible and willing to assist. It also looked like some of the people at the reservations desk were new and just learning the ropes. This is a popular location around Clemson University, and I feel the property really needs to be spruced up in the near future. There are clearly better options nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie V, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I booked this property after reading some positive reviews. This is the best bargain in Anderson. Situated close to everything, this little gem was clean & modern, with beautifully appointed rooms and fantastic bedss. The breakfast selection was quite good, as was the indoor pool that was clean and relaxing. I highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank E5289VLdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie V, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Melanie Vasquez
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites
864-622-1200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

I suffer from allergies I take three different medicines and I also get a shot. During our visitation to the hotel I noticed that the bathroom I have mold around the tub and wallpaper was peeling I didn't want to look behind the wallpaper because I was concerned about disturbing the mold. Sitting in the tub I noticed that there was mold around the top of the toilet were water flushes out. I also notice that the mirrors would be constantly covered with moisture because of the poor ventilation. This is because there's no ventilation in the bathroom and the only ventilation in the room is from the air conditioning which is at the other end of the room. I would not recommend this place to anyone who has allergy or sinus issues because of the ventilation problems . Finally, my wife said that when you turn on the air condition it had a bad smell I have allergies and cannot smell.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank ILtravel1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie V, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Good location near I-85 and not far from Clemson. This apparently was originally built as an Embassy Suites (large atrium design), which makes it an upgrade in design. It was clean and comfortable. Didn't partake of the buffet breakfast, so can't review.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suburban-countess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie V, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Super convenient to I-85 and local points of interest. The staff was very friendly especially Corey, the night front desk person. Our bed was comfortable, room was clean and the breakfast satisfying. We will stay again on our next visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank AnnaM4417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie V, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews