We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property ”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I booked this property after reading some positive reviews. This is the best bargain in Anderson. Situated close to everything, this little gem was clean & modern, with beautifully appointed rooms and fantastic bedss. The breakfast selection was quite good, as was the indoor pool that was clean and relaxing. I highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank E5289VLdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie V, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Melanie Vasquez
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites
864-622-1200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

I suffer from allergies I take three different medicines and I also get a shot. During our visitation to the hotel I noticed that the bathroom I have mold around the tub and wallpaper was peeling I didn't want to look behind the wallpaper because I was concerned about disturbing the mold. Sitting in the tub I noticed that there was mold around the top of the toilet were water flushes out. I also notice that the mirrors would be constantly covered with moisture because of the poor ventilation. This is because there's no ventilation in the bathroom and the only ventilation in the room is from the air conditioning which is at the other end of the room. I would not recommend this place to anyone who has allergy or sinus issues because of the ventilation problems . Finally, my wife said that when you turn on the air condition it had a bad smell I have allergies and cannot smell.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank ILtravel1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie V, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Good location near I-85 and not far from Clemson. This apparently was originally built as an Embassy Suites (large atrium design), which makes it an upgrade in design. It was clean and comfortable. Didn't partake of the buffet breakfast, so can't review.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suburban-countess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie V, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Super convenient to I-85 and local points of interest. The staff was very friendly especially Corey, the night front desk person. Our bed was comfortable, room was clean and the breakfast satisfying. We will stay again on our next visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie V, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Stayed here for one night and was disappointed after staying at a Comfort Suites a few week ago that was amazing. This place has many issues all coming back to a lack of interest in details. The flip lock on the door was broken making for a huge safety issue. The doors are worn out and loose with extra play making them not close tight. The TV has no channel guide and the controller does not bring up the TV guide function as shown. Bed squeaks but was okay and clean. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie V, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, as it is very important to us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations due to the above named issues during your stay. I can assure you that these issues will be handled accordingly, and immediately to ensure that we can provide a better service to each one of our guests. We strive to please each of our guests and want to ensure that everyone leaves with a smile. My hopes are that you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent experience in the future. Thank you for your time, and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#4 of 27 in Anderson
272 reviews
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 118 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anderson
Price Range: €75 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Interstate and is walking distance to several bars and restaurants. All rooms are indoor, surrounded by a beautiful open atrium lobby. All rooms are suites (Kings or Two Queen Beds) and all come equipped with a micro fridge, microwave, sleeper sofa, spacious desk area and free wifi. Every guest will get to experience our fantastic free full hot breakfast, as well as our fitness center and indoor pool and spa for relaxation. Comfort Suites also takes pride in its friendly staff in delivering an exceptional experience for every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anderson
Anderson Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing