We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night out with friends”
Review of Casa Bella

Casa Bella
Ranked #9 of 206 Restaurants in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Very accommodating service- even opened up the upstairs room to get us in on a busy Saturday evening- great calamari and bruschetta- FRESH! And all pasta dishes were excellent- clean plates all around!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I think Casa Bella gets by because they are the only Italian down town and one of only 2 ( I think ) in Aiken. I have gone there quite a bit in spite of the food being uninspired and fairly blah. One of the problems I think is that they don’t use top quality ingredients- it does show. They are not generous with their portions - a couple very thinly sliced chicken piccata with a very small side of pasta. The menu, by far, has stayed exactly the same but with a quietly falling quality and quantity. Casa Bella needs:
Inspiration, better quality product, a menu shakeup and some exciting new food choices.
I love the environment, despite the densely packed tables. The staff is usually attentive and friendly. Great location!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank errn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was wonderful. The service was great and the food was better. The steak and risotto were delicious, and the prices weren’t bad. If you are looking for a nicer place to eat in Aiken, this would the be place to go.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank hayhay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We have been here many times and this is one of our favorite restaurants in Aiken. Food is excellent, service good, ambience is a little crowded inside but wonderful outside (feels like a garden in Italy). The crab remoulade is awesome!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent selection and quality Italian food, the old home is decorated very stylish olde southern style. Excellent service as well. A great place for a special night out with you spouse

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing