We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the mainstream!!!!”

General Elliott Inn
Ranked #25 of 200 Restaurants in Aiken
Price range: US$17 - US$38
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Small intimate fine dining on a romantic B & B. Veranda dining, weather permiting. Corporate and private dinner parties are welcome
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Out of the mainstream - wonderful place to stay in Aiken or have a quiet meal either inside or out on the porch!!!!
Located in the middle of horse country,, Really beautiful!!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kdm00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018

Everything was great -- the food, the hospitality, the ambience! All four of us really enjoyed our meals. I think my walleye meal was one the best that I have ever had. Our hosts and the waitstaft were attentive and made us feel personaly welcome. The house, furnishings, and surroundings felt as if we were in a fine county inn. All-in-all my highest recommendation!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JAC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice relaxing dinner experience, look no further. The proprietors really do a great job taking care of you. Beautiful house, beautiful deck, great service and great food. We went during Masters week 2018. Keep up the great work!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Great prime dinner. Cooked exactly to what I ordered. The dessert was delicious. Caesar Salad has fabulous flavor

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

A group of 8 of us - friends- went to the General Elliott for Christmas dinner. Three of the diners pre-ordered the prime rib when it was served, it was "black" and tough. Two of the diners ordered salmon - dry. Two of the diners ordered chicken cordon bleu - it was lukewarm and was a pre-made frozen entrée. The last person ordered Shrimp Scampie - was served 5 medium sized shrimp in an oily sauce, no rice or pasta. Along with most of the entrees a sweet potato casserole was served. That tasted like a pre-made frozen side. Service was fine. The ambience is nice. The place seemed overwhelmed because there was a 3pm seating and those guests lingered more than the prescribed time, so the 5 pm seating was a little rushed. When people complained about the prime rib, the owners just shared how many people they had served that day, then went on to promote their plans for Valentine's day, like we would really go back??? We were there last year for a holiday dinner and could not believe that the vegetable of the day was canned green beans. ps - no concession was made for the overdone meat, etc. Just promoted the next dinner.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank queen231c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to General Elliott Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing