We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely anniversary getaway”
Review of Annville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Annville Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Annville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2017

How often does a place simply surprise you with its excellence. I had read the great reviews and was excited. The owners positive attitude is really special. both are well versed on many subjects. We loved the gardens - any gardner would be appreciative of Craig's creative work. The other plus was all of the little things that Rosalie and Craig thought to do. You have to experience the experience to understand how good it is here.

Room Tip: Secret & english have private entrances
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elkz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie G, Owner at Annville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

It warms my heart to read caring reviews from our guests - and your message is most meaningful. Thank you for taking time to write about your experience during your stay at our Inn. We do hope you will have another opportunity to grace our Inn's doorstep. We love it when a guest returns as we feel a friend has arrived.

Thank you to all our guests that take time out of busy schedules to write a message about their stay at our Inn. It truly means a great deal to us.

Rosalie, Your Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Annville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

is the hallmark of this bed and Breakfast in the rolling Pennsylvania hills, where I awoke to the cooing of doves and the sun on the wheat fields. I visited in late spring, and was welcomed by colorful roses and sweet peonies from their garden and delicious breakfasts with edible flowers that were too pretty to eat...so many 'special touches'!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie G, Owner at Annville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your message regarding your recent stay at our bed and breakfast. We greatly value the comments shared by our guests. Your message is very meaningful and we are so glad you were here and that you also were able to enjoy the beauty of our gardens and the countryside of Central Pennsylvania. Thanks for being here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

My husband and I have just spent our second weekend at the Annville Inn and will definitely be back. On our first visit we spent time at Hershey Park, which is only about 15 minutes away, but were disappointed that we didn't spend more time at the Inn. This time we spent most of the day there and were never bored. We hope to be back in warmer weather to enjoy the pool and bonfire, but this time we had so much to do. My husband had a massage in their in-house spa room, we used the pool table (my husband's favorite!), played games, watched a movie in their amazing theater room ... we could have stayed for weeks and never been bored. Rosalie is the most charming and gracious innkeeper -- she was born to do this and greeted us like old friends. Her breakfasts are unbelievably good and served in a beautiful dining room. Ask about the secret hiding places built into the house. We stayed both times in the Country Comfort room and found the bed so comfortable that we actually bought the sheets from Rosalie! This is a wonderful place to visit and we look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyandlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Annville Inn for a combination business and birthday celebration. We took the cooking class from Chef Lisa Linton and enjoyed it so much! The food was fabulous and we learned a lot. Rosalie and Craig were wonderful hosts. They were very accommodating, attentive and the nicest people you could ever meet. Rosalie even left me a special birthday chocolate treat in the room. Our room was very clean and beautifully decorated. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Edith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie G, Owner at Annville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

It warms my heart to receive such excellent reviews - and spoken from your heart. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful message.

We were so pleased that you were here and that you had an opportunity to participate in one of our Acclaimed Chef Cooking Classes. What fun, and the outcome was so delicious.

The reviews our guests present are is so meaningful.

It was so good to meet you both and we look forward to your return. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Great place to get away. Close enough to many areas and attractions. Outstanding breakfasts. Definitely not typical. The owner and her husband are so friendly and helpful. So many things to do there, pool and hot tub or just relaxing on the patio, visit the game room, read a book or watch a DVD in the theater room. Enjoy the fireplace or Jacuzzi available in certain rooms. Snacks, teas, coffees or sodas. Made reservations for another visit this year. This has become one of our two favorite places to stay. Beautiful inside and out. Rosalie and Craig are an absolutely fantastic couple.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie G, Owner at Annville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for choosing our Inn for your getaway. We know it takes a lot to make plans to enjoy getting away and we are so glad you were here to enjoy that special time.

Your message, and messages from all of our guests, are most valuable to us and we deeply appreciate sharing your feelings about your stay at our Inn.

It is great you had such a good time. We so look forward to your return. Take care and best wishes to all our guests.

Rosalie, Your Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annville
39.8 km away
The Inn at Leola Village
12.3 km away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
36.3 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
357 reviews
14.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
17.1 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annville Inn

Address: 4515 Hill Church Rd, Annville, PA 17003-9404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Annville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Annville
Price Range: €154 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Annville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing