We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Gem”
Review of Annville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annville Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Annville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Great place to get away. Close enough to many areas and attractions. Outstanding breakfasts. Definitely not typical. The owner and her husband are so friendly and helpful. So many things to do there, pool and hot tub or just relaxing on the patio, visit the game room, read a book or watch a DVD in the theater room. Enjoy the fireplace or Jacuzzi available in certain rooms. Snacks, teas, coffees or sodas. Made reservations for another visit this year. This has become one of our two favorite places to stay. Beautiful inside and out. Rosalie and Craig are an absolutely fantastic couple.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie G, Owner at Annville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for choosing our Inn for your getaway. We know it takes a lot to make plans to enjoy getting away and we are so glad you were here to enjoy that special time.

Your message, and messages from all of our guests, are most valuable to us and we deeply appreciate sharing your feelings about your stay at our Inn.

It is great you had such a good time. We so look forward to your return. Take care and best wishes to all our guests.

Rosalie, Your Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

My wife and I had the great pleasure of spending two nights at the Annville Inn with Innkeepers Rosalie and Craig. What a memorable experience! The Inn itself is very very nice with everything you can dream of. Some nice amenities of the Inn are a pool, hot tub, theater room, billiard table, sun room, and board games. The location and view are amazing. Annville is central to a lot of great places to visit in PA, you certainly won't be able to do everything you want in a single weekend, so be prepared to make a few more visits back to the Annville Inn to explore the entire area. The rooms are very clean and well kept with fun themes and they have room sizes to accommodate every taste and budget. One of the best parts of our visit was the breakfast, Rosalie is an amazing chef, I wish she could cook breakfast for us every day! I can't say enough great things about this B&B. Rosalie and Craig are two of the absolute most hospitable and friendly folks I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. We are looking forward to coming back soon to continue exploring all that the area has to offer!

Room Tip: For the best experience, check out the "English Manor" or "Secret" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This place is magic. Amazing "Innkeepers" treat you better than family. Wonderful food, accommodations and surprises at many corners.

Memories and smiles. Very convenient to lots of entertainment venturing out to beautiful rural sites and quaint towns.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank larrygiusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I can't even begin to describe how much I love this place. My husband and I have been coming to the Annville for the past five years and couldn't find a place better in the Lancaster area. The owners Rosalee and George always make our stay one of a kind. From their personal details in every single room to Rosalee's special breakfast every morning. They make us feel like not only guests, but family. Besides their hospitality, the property is absolutely one of a kind. It's difficult to find a b&b in the area with an inground pool and hot tub. Not to mention they also have their own theater, bollard room, and the best flower garden ever. If you're ever in the area, then ignore all other b&bs. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie G, Owner at Annville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Samantha, we are thoroughly honored to have you as a repeat guest. As we have said many times before, all our first time guests come as strangers and leave as dear friends who we know will be back again and again. That you have been coming here regularly for five years speaks volumes. Thank you for appreciating all that is Annville Inn. As the years roll along, all our repeat guests, all our new first time guests, and all our guests who visit only once from other countries all combine to write a fascinating history and to weave a fabric of relaxation, quiet, delicious moments, delicious food, time well spent. We are so glad you are a part of that fabric of Annville Inn. Rosalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Wondering if we will make it back to stay with our 3 twentysomethings...but surely will consider this idea! This B&B is run by 2 totally awesome, likeable people that really make you feel welcome. Their home is very large, an inground pool and hot tub outside were already working fine in early June. The basement includes the nicest movie room ever seen in a house, another room with pool table and game tables, and even one of the guest rooms if you prefer to be a little more alone. There is also a huge sunroom with more games and books. You could easily spend your weekend and only need to leave for dinner. Breakfast is served in a beautiful "Roycroft" like room and breakfast was almost too pretty to eat! Fresh juice was delicious also. The breakfast room contained Hershey chocolates and some homemade goodies at all hours. The grounds contain a significant amount of rose bushes, flowers and even a bonfire pit. Hershey Pantry was the best meal out that we had, at the best price, if you are looking for a good dinner spot. The "secret room" hidden behind a bookcase would be an awesome room choice. Who thinks of these things? Cleanliness abounds. Loved that the pool towels were plentiful and large! Wifi worked well!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank snowfall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalie G, Owner at Annville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

We are touched and honored by your wonderful review of Annville Inn. And, for the first time ever, we see a guest referring to the Main Dining Room in just the way we intended for it to look--"Roycroft-like". Thank you for noticing that! And thank you for your wonderful commentary on all the aspects of the Inn from food to rooms to cleanliness to gardens. We are thrilled that you connecte so thoroughly with all we offer here. Rosalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Annville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annville Inn

Address: 4515 Hill Church Rd, Annville, PA 17003-9404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Annville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Annville
Price Range: €155 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annville Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Annville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing