We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
255
334
315
240
274
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
334
315
240
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean indoor pool lehigh valley king bed bagels
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

hotel was good but the breakfast was not great only had 2 choices and the food was cold and beverages were warm employers wearing sandals and eating food make sure to ask front desk if you have trouble walking far to accommodate it you because it a lot of walking from lobby to your room

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream91938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We (luckily) only stayed here for about 8 hours. Front desk staff is completely unorganized and failed to address any of our issues. I paid extra for a room with two queen beds, instead we got a very dirty room with only 2 double beds. Air conditioner did not work, the front desk said they’d send someone to look at it but that never happened. Other family members staying at the hotel had key cards that stopped unlocking their rooms and they gave my father a room with someone else already in it!! Imagine staying at a seedy hotel and having the front desk give a stranger a key to your room...no thanks! At that point we were concerned for our safety as well. Don’t call corporate or speak to the front desk as this company lacks customer service and clearly does not care if you are happy or not while staying there. You would be better off sleeping in your car than staying at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank aab71013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

There's nothing particularly awful about this hotel and it's not a two-star rating because of any particular single-event service issues; it's just not a great hotel. The buffet food isn't great, the pull-out couch was basically broken (they didn't give us the dual-queen room we had reserved), and the pool hours open at 10am, which is later than any hotel I've ever seen. Also, a phone call to the front desk, requesting bed linens for the pull-out couch, resulted in no one visiting our room with those linens. A follow-up call resulted in an apology and a promise of "we'll be right up with those", but that didn't happen either.

Oh, and your key card will stop working any time you put it in the fitness center or stairwell locks.

Price was relatively cheap, but for what this hotel offers, it should have been 40% less.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

No restaurant the bar closed before 8
They implied we could eat in restaurant but it was dark no employees made you wonder who cooked and how fresh it may be,
No shuttle to take you to a restaurant
One mile away
So we walked along busy highway the mile which we were told 1/4 mile
Room decent
Mold in tub

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander T, Manager at Days Hotel by Wyndham Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn in Allentown. We’re sorry that we missed the mark. We are working hard to fix the issues you experienced. Our shuttle is currently running to the airport. We are looking into maybe expanding the shuttle. We will get the mold issue fixed immediately. We truly appreciate your feedback, which helps us serve future guests. We encourage you to come back and stay with us again if you are in the Lehigh Valley area. Take advantage of the largest indoor pool in Lehigh Valley, as well as our arcade and buffet style breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Friendly staff upon checkin/out. Requested main floor due to leg. None available during check in.Room location in basement. Asked if there was a way to enter level without stairs, misinformed by staff. Comfortable room. Extremely loud guests at one point during the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander T, Manager at Days Hotel by Wyndham Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn in Allentown. We’re sorry that had issues with the location of your room. We try our best to accommodate guest with special requests. Although that doesn't always happen if we have a full hotel. We are sorry that we couldn't accommodate you during your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback, which helps us serve future guests. We encourage you to come back and stay with us again if you are in the Lehigh Valley area. Take advantage of the largest indoor pool in Lehigh Valley, as well as our arcade and buffet style breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews