We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Middle Eastern Food ”
Review of Aci Halal

Aci Halal
Ranked #38 of 517 Restaurants in Allentown
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I have the Coban Salatasi salad. I was great!!! Then we shared the vegetarian combo Karisik meze. Outstanding.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank robertmg515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Mentioning to a friend that I'd like to have some Turkish food she recommended this place. It will now become our go to place for it! We went early and were glad we did because we got a table. They were full up with reservations for later and turned some away that called. My Mother had a minced beef gyro and loved it. The Hubby and I shared 6 appetizers (half of which went home in a box because we were much too full to finish them). Every single one was great! The babaganush was great and the grape leaves were amazing. There was also a cracked wheat and lentil thing that was wonderful. Our lunch the next day was again outstanding since we had all those goodies to share. GO

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yelwad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Been going here for years. Not much to look at from the outside so fancy Sauconites won't even consider it but I'm telling you...this place is great. I can't believe people go down the street to one of the new horrible expensive restaurants near the ppl center. I have never regretted the trip here.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nicawag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The meze plate is so fresh and yummy! Lamb chops excellent choice! If you like Iskander and shish.. Must visit! This place is a combination halal deli, Turkish food speciality store and restaurant. Owners sweet Turkish family! Authentic food, can't miss if in the area!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Xeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Really good for a light meal or a full dinner, beef, chicken, lamb, vegetarian, fresh salads, fabulous desserts and turkish coffee, you will not be disappointed

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aci Halal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing