We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel- Good Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel- Good Staff”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Our group of 20 families, who were there for a soccer tournament, got bumped from the HIlton Allentown West Breinigsville despite having a contract and each family secured their reservation with a credit card (go figure-I guess that means nothing to these hotels and they feel they can just do that). The hotel employee got us in to this hotel the Allentown Airport Hilton which was 10 miles further away from our tournament. Not so good. However this hotel was clean, nice and the staff was very helpful, polite and friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and there was a small outside patio where we were able to sit outside. Breakfast was good also. The beds are doubles instead of queen so we were a little uncomfortable. Next renovation they really need to change that. Otherwise good place to rest your head, in a good location for walking to restaurants and shopping in case you need something. Overall a good experience for our weekend tournament. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with double beds not comfortable if you need to sleep 2 to a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    185
    55
    26
    11
See reviews for
187
86
33
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here for a family event and used it as a base of operations with our infant daughter. We booked our room with a package that included free breakfast from their buffet. They were very attentive to our needs, giving us two cribs instead of one for our daughter. The wi-fi was free and the signal was excellent. The room service they offer is from the Red Robin in the parking lot. This hotel is great if you are overnighting before heading out of the ABE airport. It is also good for exploring the Lehigh Valley since it is right off the interstate. There is not any road noise that I could discern from our room and it faced the main road. We did notice that for a non-smoking floor it smelled incredibly smoky. I'm not sure if it was some sort of cleaning product that they use that smells like cigarette smoke or if someone was smoking in the halls and not the non-smoking rooms, but it was a noticeable smell. I have stayed at this hotel twice and will probably stay here again since we are HHonors members and we like the location. We have found it to be a friendly and welcoming place to bring our children and very close to our local family so we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahavakamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We greatly appreciate all of our guests and enjoy hearing about there stay, here at the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown Bethlehem Airport.

We apologize you experienced the smell of smoke. One half of our 4th floor is still designated to smoking, as per Hilton Brand standard; however, sometimes, we do have other guests that fail to obey the non-smoking signs and smoke on a non-smoking floor. We do give every effort to avoid these circumstances and apologize again for the unpleasant smell.

We look forward to your return stay with us! Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Bed was very comfortable, faucetts in in the bathroom needed some repair, but were functional. Excellent and cheerful service from the front desk. Breakfast was good, option of buffet or cooked to order. 3 minutes from ABE if you hit a stop light, great if you have an early flight out.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank photo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIABA, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Many thanks for your positive review on our hotel. We always appreciate our guests letting us know how there stay was, here at the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown Bethlehem Airport! Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Village, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

To finish our week long vacation from traveling to different Amusement parks, I surprised my 5 year son by staying here after visiting family in Allentown. as soon as he walked in the room he yelled this is Awesome.!!!! I stayed here last summer and liked how "CLEAN" the rooms are. we travel often throughout the year and we always read reviews and research the hotels and this place is among our favorites.
the only drawback has to be the breakfast service, it gets very crowded and at times a table is not available. I actually just took one of the table from the lounging area and sat my son and started to serve him breakfast, until one of the two waitresses noticed what I was doing and tried to find us a table as fast as possible and we changed location. So if the manager is reading this, maybe one (1) more waitress or a busboy to help them clean up and speed up the process may help.
Price for the rooms can be high, but you get what you pay for.

But again I will definitely stay here again. indoor pool,Jacuzzi and gym are my family favorites.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIABA, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to use Trip Advisor and give us your feed back. We are very pleased to hear your overall stay was pleasant. We do try our very best to make sure your stay exceeds your expectations. We do apologize for your experience with our breakfast, as we do try to staff accordingly to ensure great service. Sometimes however business can be unpredictable, so we do try to make sure our staff is prepped in ready just in case. In which you experienced when a server spotted you and got you a clean table. Everyday we are trying to find ways we can improve and further our service to our guests needs. So your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it does make a difference. We do look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Again we thank you and are glad you enjoyed yourself at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stayed here for one night. The room was clean, the bathroom was pretty clean. Everything was comfortable and in good condition. I could hear talking from the room next to me, noises from the room above me, and pipes in the walls making lots of noise when someone used the water. It did wake me once or two but it wasn't terrible. I probably would stay here again. My stay was ok except I made the mistake of having breakfast at the hotel ($8.95 per person) the bagels were stail, the pancakes and french toast sub par. The only things that were good were the muffins and frosted flakes. If I'm in the area again I'll try a diner instead.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank briny319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIABA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
We would like to truly thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back on Trip Advisor. We do apologize your experience with your stay and our breakfast didn't quite meet your expectations. We do try our best to accommodate and exceed our guest's expectations. We have and are making sure our staff are doing what they are suppose to, to ensure the freshness of our products. We do hope that in the near future you will come and visit us again. I'm sure if requested we can get you a quiet room, where you will surely enjoy a good night's sleep.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
17.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
0.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
5.1 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#3 of 14 in Bethlehem
811 reviews
11.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
Address: 1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Allentown
#2 Business Hotel in Allentown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Lehigh Valley. Easy access to Routes 22, 33 and 78. Within one half mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Full cooked to order breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport Hotel Allentown
Hilton Allentown
Allentown Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing