We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
430
199
70
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
199
70
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen basketball court truck traffic industrial area living room complimentary breakfast small kitchen home away from home allentown west perfect stay nice pool business trip waffles dorney park definitely stay here again fresh fruit fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Business trip so we needed to centrally locate ourselves and stay focused and Hilton property was just the ticket amenities awesome food great rooms clean quiet delilghtful and hotel was tip top from front desk to all people in environmental services

Room tip: Front desk staff so accommodating just ask anyone on duty and they will direct you to perfect room as to meet your specifications
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. Our hotel is conveniently located to many attractions, shopping, restaurants and companies throughout the Lehigh Valley. We get many compliments on both our "Suite Start" Breakfast Buffet, served daily and our "Welcome Home" Managers Dinner Reception, served Mondays thru Thursdays from 5:30-7:30. Dinner also includes complimentary beer and wine. We are an "All Suites" hotel each one of our suites are spacious and well appointed. Our Homewood Team, loves to assure everyone has a pleasant stay. WE look forward to your returning again soon. Until then, happy travels!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Never stayed in the Allentown area before just came in for the Leslie Vernick Conquer Conference. I would have given a 5 for cleanliness but they let a lady parade a big hairy dog through the breakfast area -_-
Having a suite was perfect because we had to do our own lunch so the kitchen really worked out! The mattress was perfect, slept like a princess! Totally worth the price for the total package, awesome breakfast, evening social, free wifi...full kitchen, friendly supportive staff!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites-Allentown West/Fogelsville. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. We are a pet friendly hotel, BUT we do not allow our four legged friends in the breakfast area, we apologize and will make our pet policy clear upon checking in. We get a lot of compliments on our comfortable mattresses and everyone loves the amenities the Homewood has to offer. Our complimentary "Suites Start" Breakfast gets your day off to a great start and those staying Mondays thru Thursdays love returning to our complimentary "Welcome Home" Managers Dinner Social, which includes complimentary beer and wine! Our friendly Homewood Associates look forward to your returning soon... Until then, HAPPY TRAVELS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Prices tooooo high for the area and quality of the hotel. Pool is tooooo small, there was not enough towels we have to use small gym towels (next door) jacuzzi would be nice to have for the price people paid.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank bozenak879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville while visiting the area. We truly appreciate your staying with us. It sounds as if you may have been traveling during one of the busiest weekends of the year and hotel rooms were limited in the area. The Homewood offers great value; Complimentary "Suite Start" Breakfast Buffet, Complimentary "Welcome Home" Managers Dinner Buffet; Complimentary Wifi, spacious suites with kitchenettes and much more. (For a listing of amenities and pictures of our Homewood Suites you can visit our website at allentownwestfogelsville.homewoodsuites.com) Travelers can chose several room types, our studios and one bedrooms can sleep up to four and our two bedroom suites can accommodate up to eight; sure to fit into anyone's travel budget. We will make sure to have plenty of towels on hand during your next stay.... We look forward to your returning soon... Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. During my staff there a lot of soccer players in town for a tournament and while I expected to be up 1/2 the night with noise that never happened. Great hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Karol A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville while visiting the Allentown area. We truly appreciate your staying with us. Family, groups and corporate travelers all enjoy the spacious, comfortable well appointed suites the Homewood Suites has to offer. Guests enjoy our complimentary "Suite Start" Breakfast Buffet each morning and those who travel Mondays thru Thursdays love the "Welcome Home" Managers Dinner Buffet. (Served from 5:30-7:30) We look forward to your returning soon... Until then HAPPY TRAVELS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for one night recently. It is convenient and well located. It is very clean; all public areas are spotless and the room was exceptionally clean and tidy.

It obviously is used frequently by guests who intend to stay for a longer period. That notwithstanding, it even accommodates well someone like me.

While the physical property is superior, a front desk person named Diane was quite special. She was charming, attentive and genuinely interested in making your stay comfortable. The check in process was handled smoothly by her. She addressed me by name, and looked me directly in the eyes. She was appropriately engaging. In an instant, she made me feel both comfortable and welcome. She gave me clear directions to my suite.

The combination of the very clean premises and the charm and competence of Diane inspires me to return when I next have a need to stay overnight in Allentown.

I hope the leadership team of this hotel property and its parent recognize and reward this talented young woman.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annenorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

First, Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Allentown West/Fogelsville while visiting the Lehigh Valley. We truly appreciate your staying with us. WOW!!! Our Homewood Team will recognize Diane for the exceptional service she provides all our guests upon arriving to their home away from home. Diane and all of our team, thoroughly enjoy making sure our guests experience is one to remember. We are also proud of exceeding the high expectations and cleanliness scores that Hilton expects and our guests deserve. We look forward to your returning soon…. Until then, happy travels. (We will make sure Diane gets special recognition and will share your review with our team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews