We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
419
195
68
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
195
68
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbasketball courttruck trafficindustrial arealiving roomcomplimentary breakfastsmall kitchenhome away from homeallentown westperfect stayrooms are largebusiness tripnice poolwafflesdorney parkfresh fruitwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We have been staying at this hotel for 2-3 days every December with our two daughters (now ages 12 and 9). The hotel is a chain hotel. It suits are needs. We look to get away a couple days every winter. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and serves a hearty breakfast buffet each morning. Some evenings they even serve free dinner. There is free coffee available all day ling. The coffee is very tasty too. The rooms are nice and comes with a full kitchen. Blue Mountain ski resort is about 50 minutes away. There is a nearby mall, park, and other places(ice skating rink, hiking trails, town of Bethlehem, etc.) to visit. We have been happy.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the nearby Ski Resorts. We are conveniently located to both Blue Mountain Ski Resort and Bear Creek Mountain Resort. We get many positive comments about our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet in addition to our complimentary “Welcome Home” reception served Monday thru Thursdays from 5:30-7:30 which also includes complimentary beer and wine. We look forward to your visiting us again This December. Until then HAPPY TRAVELS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We would not recommend this hotel. The room was nice but the service was terrible and people were rude. Our room didn't get made up until 5pm and that was only after we had to call to complain. The breakfast was ok but certainly nothing to write home about. If you stay here make sure you get a room in the back the street noise is terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
5  Thank xsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. As you can see from the many reviews posted here, yours is not the typical feedback we receive. There are some days that it does take us longer to get our serviced and this can happen for a variety of reasons. Please accept our apologizes for the delay in getting your room serviced. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Iv stood thur last month,while visiting family in the area. what Ive like was that they had free bikes for a bike ride and gave me a goody bag when arrived. The Breakfast was good they had fresh fruit mix etc.over all stay was good but they didn't have a pool.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alski23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Unfortunately you may have reviewed the incorrect hotel. Although we get many compliments on both our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet and the friendliness of our Homewood Associates when checking in, our Homewood does have a beautiful indoor pool. We are located within a mile from the Valley Preferred Veledrome that does have biking trails throughout. When visiting the area again, we welcome you to give us a try…. Until then, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a 2 night stay. The room was great, very clean, and more than enough room for 2 teenage boys, 2 adults, and a 10 yo girl.
The breakfast was very good. Basketball court a nice touch. Would definately stay again!

Stayed: June 2015
Thank susan1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Thank you for the review! We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. Our two bedroom suites are perfect for families, plenty of room to spread out, relax and unwind. We get many compliments on our complimentary “Suite Start” Breakfast Buffet in addition to our complimentary “Welcome Home” Managers Reception which is served Mondays thru Thursdays from 5:30-7:30. Children and Adults alike love the outdoor sports court. We hope to see you again soon. Until then Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Our family stayed in a huge, clean, well-furnished 2-BR suite en route from Hershey Park to MA, and we wish we could've stayed longer to enjoy the room! The value for the size and quality of the room was outstanding, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location is within close to I-78 but not so close that you hear traffic all night.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonsales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites, we truly appreciate your staying with us while traveling through the area. The hotel is very conveniently located to many major highways which make it a very easy commute to your destination. Families LOVE the large two bedroom suites, their like a mini apartment with plenty of room to spread out and relax. We look forward to your returning to our hotel soon. Until then… Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews