We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Allentown
Certificate of Excellence
WATKINS GLEN, NEW YORK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

All three of us were very pleased with everything: the discounted room rate was very reasonable, the room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the parking lot was well lit and secure, the staff were very friendly and very helpful, the breakfast was excellent, and the manager gave us excellent travel directions to get us towards our destination when we departed.

We stayed one night, and we had no complaints of any kind at all.

We would gladly stay at this Hotel again, and we would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Thanks again for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.

Ralph, Mary Lou, and Adam Van Buren
Watkins Glen, New York

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RALPH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    93
    37
    14
    13
See reviews for
113
46
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed for a soccer tournament for my daughter in the Lehigh Valley area for one night - October 8th-9th. Check-in without issue, room and bathroom were very clean. We were on the 2nd floor - room 205. Flat screen TV's new in the room. Microwave and fridge in room. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the am was decent - cinnamon buns, sausage, eggs, hot biscuits, bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal, pasteries, juice, coffee, teas...that kind of thing. However, there was one woman working the breakfast who really struggled to keep up with refilling coffee and food due to high volume in the hotel that morning. We rented the small meeting room behind the breakfast area for a pizza party at night for our team and the hotel staff was very accomodating, even recommending and setting up discounted pies for purchase for our party. Location was central to the area. Free internet in lobby. A winner for the Allentown area. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mccarthys5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We left Central Texas on Wednesday, Oct. 5th. From Hershey, Penn., we made a reservation at this hotel after lunch yesterday. Arrived around 4:00. We were put on the 3rd floor--next to the ice and coke machine. We called down to the front desk, telling the young man we were concerned about noise. He did say we could move, but that they had not had "a problem." We stayed. Around 8:00, we heard several kids running up and down the hall, going to the ice machine, slamming doors. At 9:30, we'd had enough. We called the front desk and complained. It was quiet after that. This morning, at the very disappointing breakfast, we discovered there were quite a few kids--probably a soccer tournament. We are grandparents to 7 grandchildren. We don't blame the kids for rude and inappropriate behavior. We aren't sure their parents were even there. We feel, however, that this hotel knew there'd be several 10 to 13-year-old kids on our floor and should have moved us when we called with our concern. Because of this and the breakfast that didn't seem ready on time (there was no bacon or sausage put out while we were there and that was at 7:00), we feel compelled to rate them much lower than we expected.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmu26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Valued Customer

I apologize for your inconveniences; from time to time we do have sporting events in the area that bring groups of children to the hotel. The groups always travel with a coach and support staff. The hotel always has a point of contact for times when issues arise. I understand the issue was resolved as soon as it was brought to our attention.

As for the breakfast bar, we apologize for any misunderstanding. Each morning for breakfast the hotel will prepare one meat product; this product is rotated to avoid having the same meat options for each day of the week. Our meat options consist of bacon, sausage and sausage gravy; however, at no time do we offer more then one meat option.

We thank you that you choose to stay at our hotel and for bringing your experience to our attention. We again apologize for your unsatisfactory feelings and hope that if in the area you can give us another try. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Had a wonderful stay Sept 23rd. booked 2 rooms both clean, Staff went out of there
way to help.Jenny on the day shift couldn't do enough. Night staff at book in time was also
very nice.
Cookies fabulous.
Thanks again to your wonderful staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Holiday Inn Express/Allentown is the only hotel I would stay in that region. As stated in other reviews, its directly in front of Dorney Park (even though I did not go because of bad weather) its a great location to other Allentown sites and restaurants. I agree with the hotel ratings saying it has the best complimentary breakfast (more variation than most hotels) but most of all, walking into the room and seeing the pure white bed covers (puffy texture) and nice looking pattern flat rugs, couch sleeper, with fridge/microwave, made it truly pleasant to stay in during the horrible weather (we had evacuated Long Island during the hurricane). Again, the reviews were correct saying its very clean (and being the pessimist of course, looked hard for any bedbugs)

When we checked in, one of the hotel associates, Kyle was kind with an attitude what would put you at ease (I've traveled plenty). Even the hotel manager, Joe was helpful when I had questions about the hotel or the location. The free internet in the lobby was also helpful with a printer making it easy for us to locate other destinations.

I've already visited top rated hotels and felt that his hotel was better than the #1 hotel because of its price on a weekend, and its worth going back if you visit Allentown, PA.

From Little Neck, NY

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
7.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#13 of 30 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
5.6 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area
Address: 3620 Hamilton Boulevard, Allentown, PA 18103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Allentown
#3 Business Hotel in Allentown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Allentown PA. A 100% smoke free facility located just across the street from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom. This conveniently located, clean and friendly hotel is located just off Interstate 78 at exit 54, just minutes from many Lehigh Valley businesses, attractions, shopping, golf, colleges and more. We are the closest hotel to the main gate at Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom!All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, 32' flat panel HDTV, as well as all the other amenities you've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express.Other Points of Interest: The Holiday Inn Express is also a short drive to: Crystal Cave, Lost River Caverns, Lehigh Valley Zoo, Lehigh Valley Velodrome, The Crayola Factory, Easton Museum of Pez Dispensers, Hawk Mountain Sanctuary, Cabela's (Outdoor Merchandise), Lehigh Valley Mall, Lehigh University & Stabler Arena, PA International Raceway, Bear Creek Mountain and to take the Lehigh Valley self guided Covered Bridge Tour. We thank you for your interests and would like to welcome you to 'Stay Smart' at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Dorney Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Allentown - Dorney Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Allentown
Holiday Inn Express Allentown
Holiday Inn Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing