We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Momentum River Expeditions

Momentum River Expeditions
Book In Advance
More Info
US$170.00*
and up
Upper Klamath 1-Day Rafting Trip
Ranked #3 of 15 Tours in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Momentum is a small guide owned and operated company offering whitewater rafting in Oregon and Northern California, including trips from beautiful Ashland, Oregon. You will enjoy world-class rivers in small groups with unparalleled personal service, organic meals, and guides with 8+ years of experience leading trips around the world. We offer rafting ranging from mild to heart pounding, from half-day trips to 9-day wilderness adventures; most are off the beaten path, and all offer incredible whitewater and scenery. Whether you’re a first-timer or an experienced paddler, join Momentum for a river trip like no other!
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Return trip- guides were great! Food fantastic- recommend to all.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank RoadJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
218 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“awesome! you gotta go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Loved the river, the rapids, our guide-Rebecca-and the area! The trip was amazing and being way over 50, I was worried. But it was so beautiful and so fun! I felt safe and educated about rafting on this river thanks to Momentum and Rebecca.

As a PS, the hiking around the rogue is great too, just ask a local where to go, everyone is so friendly they send you to a great place!

We'll be back!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank KOSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crazy, Fun, Wet Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

My group decided to the half day trip on the Rogue River. I've never been whitewater rafting before, and I'm sure that this will not be my last time to go! Our guide, Alan, was good natured, even after taking a paddle to the head when one of the rafters didn't listen to his instructions. He was also very informative and knew a bit about the history of the river. We even had some goofy fun on the more serene stretches of the river playing "We Will Rock You" with our paddles and high-fiving with them.

For the first time rafter, you will get a 15 minute lesson at the beginning of how to sit in the raft, the proper way to grip your paddle, and what commands the guide will call and and how to properly respond to them. And if you forget something, don't worry. You'll get a reminders of the important stuff before you need to do it. I highly recommend this company if this is your first time rafting.

After rafting (and many waves to the face) it was nice to get off of the boat to have watermelon, oranges, crackers, and some fantastic spread waiting at the end of the trail.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a little outdoor experience during their time in southern Oregon.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank snazaretian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This river company is awesome--great guides, great food and great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We chose Momentum because of their philosophy--local, organic food, small groups and professional guides. The trip on the Rogue River--four days and three nights, had all of that and more. The service was incredible--we felt so well cared for and safe. We also had so much fun--the kids loved it. Combining wilderness with adventure is magical--add into that accompished guides, delicious food, bald eagles, fun whitewater and you've got a first rate trip.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Treesawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
“A wonderful time to really reconnect with family and the outdoors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Our experience with Momentum River Expeditions was top-notch! As a family with 3 teenagers, it was a fantastic way to spend 4 fabulous days together. My compliments to Simon and Hooper, our fabulous and knowledgeable river guides, who went above and beyond to make this a fun-filled, entertaining, and adverturous experience for our entire family! We give you all at Momentum River Expeditions 'two thumbs up". Thank you!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank windowsSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Momentum River Expeditions also viewed

 

Been to Momentum River Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing