We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful rustic get away.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Rustlewood

Entryway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entryway
Glassed in Porch Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Entryway
Glassed in Porch
Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace
Living Room with TV
Dining Room Table in Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry Room with Washer & Dryer
Half Bathroom
Bathroom with Shower/Tub
Bathroom
Downstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed
Upstairs Bedroom with Twin Bed
Upstairs Bedroom with Twin Bed & Window Seat
Upstairs Bedroom Window
Upstairs Bedroom with Two Twin Beds
Upstairs Bedroom with Window Seat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Arch Cape, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandrakb1...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Nice location on the beach”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location of Rustlewood is great, right on the beach. The house is extremely rustic. The stairs leading to the upper two bedrooms are very steep and difficult to manage, but since there were only 2 of us we didn't need to use those bedrooms.
The house DID NOT feel clean, especially the kitchen. There was old food in the refrigerator and I found a dead fly floating in the coffee carafe, unacceptable! Needless to say we went out for coffee.
The fireplace in the living room was nice, but the swing bench was awkward right in the middle of the room.

Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked least: The dead fly floating in the coffee carafe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn P
Salida, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful rustic get away.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Definitely a unique house with the couch swing and steep upstairs bed rooms. Location second to none.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Travelle...
Orange County, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picture going to the beach in the 1930's. Rustlewood takes you back in a good way.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Rustlewood was exactly what we were looking for. Quaint, authentic, and private with beachfront access. The only downside of the this property is the stairs to the upstairs. I wouldn't call them stairs, I would call it a ladder. I was planning on my aging parents staying upstairs in a bedroom with twin beds, but after seeing the ladder I had to change my plans. I offered them the only room downstairs which happened to be the only queen sized bed. My kids loved it up there, but if they were any younger I would have been frightened to have them up there. They are 5 and 7. Other than that the property is awesome! Will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location with beachfront access
Liked least: The twin beds upstairs have seen better days. The two in the right side bedroom have zero cushion left and you can see/feel the springs. Not comfy.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretS...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Cute, cozy house; perfect location!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great get away with our two dogs in the Rustlewood. Well-equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, homey living spaces. We were glad to be only using the main floor bedroom, because the stairs to the upper two bedrooms are STEEP! The location was amazing, at the southern end of Arch Cape and away from most other activity. It really let us get away from it all. We had long walks every day and campfires on the beach every night. Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Great!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, great house very easy company to work with, The home is great old cabin and is very charming, it was just the get away we were looking for

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location to the beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing