We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
46
20
15
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
20
15
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean newly renovated rooms a separate living room price point choice hotels swim meet staff was very friendly and helpful flat screen tv comfortable stay biscuits and gravy bagels nice breakfast good size eggs hot breakfast great customer service parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We experienced a 10 PM fire due to bad wiring in a washing machine. Fires happen, and everyone was safely evacuated. However, early the next morning due to staff error the alarm began going off again and no one had the master code to turn it off. The hotel should have had 3 ice machines. One was missing; one closed for maintainance; one didn't work.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank deekerlew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your recent stay. It's unfortunate to learn your stay didn't fully meet your expectations, and we've informed our team of your concerns regarding the ice-machines. We also apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the fire alarm. This is not a typical situation here at our hotel. We hope the rest of your visit to the area was pleasant.
Given the opportunity, we look forward to delivering the full-value stay you deserve should your travels bring you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Clean, in process of updating. Only thing that needed update still in our room was the doors. All the new tile work was great. Beds a little hard, but that is general preferences. My sister liked the firm bed. Breakfast was pretty standard for Choice hotel line

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maybe_Next_Time_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Albany for your recent visit to the area! We are very happy to hear that you appreciated our upgrades, as we put a lot of energy into the work. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Quality Inns can be hit or miss. I stay in Choice Hotels a lot for work and this was one of the nicest rooms I’ve had with this chain. My room seemed to have been recently remodeled and very clean. I would absolutely stay here again. The hotel is easy to find right off the freeway but I did get some freeway noise as my room was on that side of the hotel. It wasn’t too bad though. Plenty of parking and right next McDonald’s and Winco. Highly recommend for this price point.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BookGirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

How wonderful to hear that Quality Inn & Suites Albany is one of the nicest places you've stayed! We're thrilled our clean, modern rooms were just what you were looking for and that our location was convenient for your trip. It's unfortunate you experienced some noise from the highway. Our staff is always happy to offer rooms in a different part of the hotel based on request and availability. Thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Room was large with kitchen. Rusty water came out at first. Breakfast ended at 9 so we missed it which was disappointing. Stayed in same chain the night before and later Breakfast and checkout. The bed was decent and the room clean for older hotel. Good value for a basic nights sleep.

Room tip: Stay away from street facing side if you like quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Spark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for your visit with us. We are delighted to deliver a terrific value and we thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Both your positive notes and your constructive insight are very helpful as we work to improve. It is great to see that you rested well! Come back and see us soon here in Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Breakfast was good with a nice selection to choose from, the orange juice was very good as was the coffee. The dining area was very clean and comfortable and the "waitress" was helpful, made us feel welcome and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marjorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Marjorie,
We were so happy to have you with us here at Quality Inn & Suites Albany. Thank you for making our day with your terrific review! Cleanliness is our first priority and we will let our housekeeping team know that they excelled. We're also so happy to see that you felt wonderfully served at breakfast. Choose us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews