We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Not Visit Again”
Review of Depot Cafe

Depot Cafe
Ranked #17 of 160 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Very good Seafood restaurant!
Restaurant details
Description: Very good Seafood restaurant!
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Was terribly unimpressed with our food. I had a shrimp salad which was covered in shrimp that appeared to come out of a can and was spread across a head of lettuce. Each dish received by every member of our party was not gross, but not worth the cost of going out to dinner and terribly disappointing. Additionally, there were some neat fish tanks in the place, but there was also a musty smell which accompanied those fish tanks. All in all, this is not a restaurant I will ever go back to.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roadster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016

My husband and I both work in downtown Albany so we like to go together for lunch. This sweet little place is a great place to go for a quick lunch. The service is good and the food even better. The fish and Chips are amazing and the chicken strips are some of the best in town. Not much on the menu if you are not wanting sea food though.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Small place here in Albany that is always a good choice.The best fish and chips in the whole area with the Oregon coast included.They always serve the same delicious quality of a meal.Its small and quaint and always consistent.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank misharpittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Service is ok, food isn't, Staff was more interested in visiting with friends than serving the public. The food is much better at other restaurants in the area. small portions even for cheap items. Won't be in business long. All the locals are now avoiding what used to be a good place to eat.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ifd3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Okay fish and seafood...Got a combo platter and it was pretty good except for the clams..They were soggy at best..Not sure that will go here again though might give them another try..

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xrayjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Depot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing