We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great customer service”
Review of Bo-Mack's BBQ Express - CLOSED

Bo-Mack's BBQ Express
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Best old-fashion skinny wiggly fries in the world!!

Bbq is excellent, and cornbread and honey butter are to die for. The staff used to sing, but I don't know if they do that anymore.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cheryl541974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack K, Owner at Bo-Mack's BBQ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hey Cheryl,
Thank you for your feedback, however, we do not have fries anymore. We still do the cornbread and honey butter and BBQ Brisket, Pulled Pork, Chicken, Sausage and Ribs. We used to have those fries at the other Restaurant on 1st Street. Thank you again for stopping by 315 S. Lyon St., Albany. Hope to see you soon~Momma BoMack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Bomax catered our Christmas party. They always do a phenomenal job. The people are incredibly warm and friendly and the food was a plus. I would recommend them to anybody that wants a good catered barbecue for friends and family.

1  Thank jjtbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack K, Owner at Bo-Mack's BBQ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you so much Jesse, we aim to please! We enjoy catering for folks like yourself and we really want your parties or gatherings to be stress free and scrumptious! So, thank you for taking the time to let us know, you are a blessing to us~Momma BoMack :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We enjoy BBQ and try new places all the time this place was average not bad not good but ok seemed pretty bland

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack K, Owner at Bo-Mack's BBQ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Hey John,

We are so glad you gave us a try, however, we would love to know what you think we could do differently. We have been in business for over 9 yrs. and have done a lot of catering and serving customers. Most of the time they love our products and feel like we do a very good job on our BBQ. We have a restaurant, catering and bottling plant so we are very diversified and continue to hold quality at a must. So, if you have time to write back or you can come in and ask for MOMMA BOMACK I would be happy to meet with you and buy you lunch.

Thanks for your honesty~Momma BoMack :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

You will walk away feeling 'so full' and HAPPY! The food is so good all the way around. You WILL be back for more!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack K, Owner at Bo-Mack's BBQ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Cheryl we want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how we blessed your day! That was a perfect expression of what we hope to do for our customers; come hungry, leave happy and satisfied. Thank you again for your review~Momma BoMack :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Bo-Mack's has awesome food. We love the pulled pork, brisket and the macaroni and cheese. We really miss the full service restaurant. They have limited seating but it just is not the same. If you want great BBQ come here and get your full.

Thank Dani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mack K, Owner at Bo-Mack's BBQ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Hey Dani, Thank you so much for the kudos on everything! We really appreciate the support and we love feeding y'all! The kids have all grown up and it's just been to hard for me to continue at the 220 seat pace restaurant! Hope to see you again soon at the Lyon St. location~Momma BoMack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bo-Mack's BBQ Express also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing