We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!!!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We had a reservation for late arrival. We arrived at midnight. Got in a barely acceptable room at 1:30 am. This was the 4th room. First room we woke a person already occupying the room. Second room they said was non-smoking but clearly not true. Third room the heater did not work. FINALLY the 4th room was "ok". We let the front desk know this morning of our experience and this is what we got ..... Half off the next time (that will not happen!) OR $25 off the room. Neither option was acceptable. However, we finally took the $25 off. The front desk person was very nice. Her hands were tied by the GM. We could see they are tying to improve this place but need instruction on customer satisfaction! You have been warned!

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nannymcfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2014

The good: the price and the location.
The bad: the room appeared clean but had a bad odor as if the maid had used the bathroom just before we walked in. It didn't go away for awhile my wife tried to take a shower and there was no hot water. The front desk lady moved us to the room next door and no odor and we had hot water. The hotel is being slowly remodeled so hopefully they are taking care of these problems.
The ugly: if you like to sit in a hot tub (like we do)don't go here! Or swim for that matter! The pool was ok but you had to look at the cesspool that was a hot tub! It was a nasty mess and they have it locked down.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippinout48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad we were able to move you into a more comfortable room and that you enjoyed the price and location. We hope you will come and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Staying here for one night with my husband, picked it because of the last 2 reviews. The outside and lobby look nice, front desk was friendly. As soon as we walked down the hall the carpet is covered in stains, paint was peeling off of the walls and they were dirty also. I read they were remodeling in here so we figured that's why it looked like that. Got to our room and we're not sure if ours is remodeled or not. It smells very musty and old. The floor in the entry looks new and we think the carpet it as well but oh my, the loungem chair is just gross and there's no way I would sit in it. There appears to be fresh paint on the walls. The furniture is very banged up but bedding appears clean. Hubby is a fireman and the first thing he noticed was the smoke alarm was missing from the base. We both think that the remodel work appears to be done poorly. The bathroom is nice and clean hut the drop ceiling is stained and paint is chipping off. We probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FireWife76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

We are so glad that you chose our hotel back in 2013. Since then we have completed some major updates that we are sure you would enjoy. We hope you will choose us again so we can provide you with a memorable and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I stayed with them for a week while I was on a business trip. The room was very nice and very clean (during our travels we have encountered a lot of unkept places), we were told they had been newly renovated. The cleaning staff made sure to bring clean linen and towels daily and asked daily if we would like them to vacuum and such. The front desk was impeccable everyone we encountered there was very friendly and seemed to have friendly smiles chiseled on their faces! One of the ladies at the front desk Arlena (very short and a little portly, middle aged lady) stands out in particular for her outgoing personality and for her willingness to help with any need!


GREAT PLACE AND WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royalt70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel back in 2013. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and enjoyable. We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed the weekend at the Rodeway Inn and all I can say is OMG!!! My stay was so enjoyable and the rooms are newly updated and so accommodating. The front desk personnel Arlena helped us the entire time we were there. She is so professional and friendly!! I will stay there every time I visit Oklahoma!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenten84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

It is such an honor to receive such a glowing review! We are so glad you enjoyed such a memorable stay with us. We hope you will come visit us again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn  Ardmore
Days Inn Ardmore
#20 of 23 in Ardmore
226 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#13 of 23 in Ardmore
59 reviews
2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ardmore
0.6 km away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#1 of 23 in Ardmore
184 reviews
3.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2700 W Broadway St, Ardmore, OK 73401-2533 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Ardmore
Price Range: €31 - €59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardmore Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ardmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing