We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Dinner”
Review of Casa Romo

Casa Romo
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Ardmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Take Exit 31A off of I-35 and head east on Main for a couple of miles. It is located on the north side of road.
Restaurant details
Description: Take Exit 31A off of I-35 and head east on Main for a couple of miles. It is located on the north side of road.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Recently, we had dinner at Casa Romo, located in Downtown Ardmore.
They were really busy at 6:30 on Thursday evening. A group of friends had gathered for alcoholic drinks and dinner.
Our chicken fajitas were delicious. Generous portion of chicken with onion and peppers.
We will return, soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunsetSoonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018

I was there for the lunch buffet, so good and being a buffet, lunch can be within the time for lunch. The restaurant itself was very nice, and the servers were great

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank althea73401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The food was what you would expect at any Tex Mex restaurant and I can't say it was better than average, but the staff was very friendly and attentive and the restaurant was not blaring with loud music and Tv screens everywhere which is typical of restaurants lately, so that made it an enjoyable meal. I'd definitely go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Journey775457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I work just down the street from Casa Romo and go there often for lunch, with or without friends. I have never been disappointed in their quick and always friendly service. It's a very popular place around town, especially for lunch and there's always a crowd for dinner. Their food is excellent and there's plenty of it!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dfackrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Casa Romo serves the best Mexican food on the planet no question about it. You will be amazed, it truly is remarkable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dkcrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Casa Romo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing