We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott courtyard small hotel check in was quick halfway point one night refrigerator and microwave room was spacious outdoor pool the hotel staff front desk staff great hotel bonnie hulu brand amenities galveston lobby
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Brand new hotel...very nice. Inexpensive, great people, good gym. No question i'd stay again. Even has newspapers - many Marriots no longer do. Thanks. The bistro - great service. Thanks - my only complaint is more to do with Marriott and their design team. For whatever reason in the new hotels, they have showers - that have open glass doors. No Curtains. No full coverage...so while you're in a hot shower, you freeze your rear end off - because there's no door to keep the heat in. What a poor design. Other than freezing after your shower, this place is a winner.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear TravelManSouth,

I am so happy to hear that your stay with us went above your expectations and that we were able to leave with you such a wonderful experience. We pride ourselves at Courtyard by Marriott Ardmore in the type of service that you received and hope that you return to stay with us again! I understand your concern with the shower and would like to apologize for your frigid experience. Hopefully on your next visit with us, we can share some tips we've learned along the way. Thank you for your kind comments and review of our hotel. We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

So unexpected. Brand new . My room could sleep 6 The amenities are plentiful. Enlargement mirror , micro , refrig , pool
, work out space. The rooms were clean. Breakfast reasonable in price . The lobby was incredible.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C2868IYjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Jane S,

I am so happy to hear that your stay with us wowed your expectations and that we were able to leave with you such a wonderful impression. We pride ourselves at Courtyard by Marriott Ardmore in the type of service that you received and hope that you return to stay with us again! Thank you for your kind comments and review of our hotel. We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was great. Very clean, modern and spacious. The front desk staff along with the restaurant staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The cost was economical. I strongy reccomend this hotel

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pennyclayborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear pennyclayborn,

I am so happy to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that we were able to leave with you such a lasting impression. We pride ourselves at Courtyard by Marriott Ardmore in the type of service that you received and hope that you return to stay with us again! Thank you for your kind comments and review of our hotel. We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on a get-away. The best motel we have stayed in for a three star. Check in was quick and super friendly. The suites were large and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The motel was very clean and neat. The bistro served very good food. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank G Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear G Y.,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate you recognizing our hotel and staff. At Courtyard Ardmore, our ultimate goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests and treat them each individually with the best service. I am happy to see that your stay left you with a positive and lasting impression. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your return very soon for another get-away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We stayed here on our way back from Galveston. Found and booked online for reasonable price. The hotel was very nice, new and clean, Had a nice pool and firepit on patio. The only con I had was we had 3 people and they give you one tiny shampoo and conditioner which is really only good for 1 person, maybe 2 but I would definately recommend and stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ardmore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Bill A.,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate you recognizing our hotel. At Courtyard Ardmore, our ultimate goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests and treat them each individually with the best service. I am happy to see that your stay left you with a positive and lasting impression. When you stay with us again, please feel free to request for additional bathroom amenities. Our staff will be more than happy to accommodate your needs. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your return very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews