We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
402
129
31
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
402
129
31
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ohio university front desk main building place to stay full service hotel nice restaurant walking distance ou campus rooms are large fire pit downtown athens first floor easy access very nice stay staff was very friendly my son bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Lucy was an attentive and incredibly nice bartender! Would come again for the service alone! She is a wonderful presence in the room and I'm glad to come and stay anytime!She was the best part of our stay at the OU Inn! We loved hanging out with alums and students at the beautiful bar!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Ohio University Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Good Evening Michael P,

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Tavern and that you found Lucy to be incredible. She is a wonderful asset to our hotel and we are lucky to have her. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Lucy the bartender is the most amazing bartender I have ever had! She is attentive and anticipated our needs! She’s wonderful! The rooms are clean and beautiful! It is sooooo close to campus! I love staying here when visiting students or hanging out with alums!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Ohio University Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Good Evening Kay W,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the different amenities that we offer here at the Inn! Our bartender Lucy, is a tremendous asset to our team and we are lucky to have her. We do hope to host you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Lucy was an AMAZING bartender. Always made cocktails as requested & quickly. Goes above & beyond to make sure your experience is fabulous. Ask for her when you are there. Goes above and beyond !!!!!!! Awesome

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Ohio University Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Good Evening Melissa S,

Thank you so much for the great review! Lucy is truly a wonderful asset to our team and I am very delighted to hear she was able to provide excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Respectfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

As host to a professional organization tied to the Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine, The Inn has been the destination in Athens for more than 4 decades! Our group met at least twice a year coming from all corners of Ohio. As the Ohio University Inn now, it is still as warm and inviting as it ever was. On our recent visit, the staff was worthy of a 5 star establishment.. extremely friendly, helpful and, not very habitual these days, actually appeared to totally enjoy their job! Bravo.. they looked happy thus so were we! The premises were pristine, very comfortable and with all the amenities one could need. We hated to leave on day 3! will be back soon!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 956chantalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Ohio University Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review - we try to keep our staff happy, knowing they will make our guests even happier. We are proud of our recent renovations, and enthused that it's being appreciated. We do look forward to hosting you again when you're back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Nice hotel and a great location made for a nice visit. Rooms were very comfortable and they opened up to a nice courtyard. Restaurant on site along with a tavern for watching the games. Food was excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ohiograndpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Manager at Ohio University Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you were comfortable in your guest room and enjoyed the public spaces. Our kitchen often makes us proud of the plates they create, your recognition of this is greatly appreciated. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews