We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night food ”
Review of The Pita Pit

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Pita Pit
Ranked #51 of 127 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

A great place to get some late night grub between stops along court street! Something yummy for everyone!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mell21abe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Pita Pit has a wide variety of goodies to put on you pitas. It also offers a selection for the vegetarian.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I really like the falafel pita. This is a must on those rare occasions when I get back to Athens. I was tempted to try the spicy black bean burger pita but I will try that next time. The American favorites are also pretty good.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LJD_dayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Love the grilled chicken pita, have them throw the peppers onions and mushrooms on grill too.......they have fresh avocado and all kinds of great veggies, and tzaziki ! Soooooo good, a must when in Athens, good if you're imbibing or not!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deb43015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

With little time and I wanted a healthy option the pita pit was a great find. I got the hummus pita with tons of veggies. It was very good, filling.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank carolinerm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Pita Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing