We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Hampton.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$141
US$135
View deal
SAVE US$6
Expedia.comUS$140
PricelineUS$140
Hotels.comUS$140
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
196
30
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
196
30
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay would definitely stay here again very nice hotel easy access complimentary breakfast comfortable room yogurt front desk staff in town university chain woman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Very excellent hotel in every way, was the cleanest hotel we ever stayed in, staff was excellent and helpful, The bed was the most comfortable ever, We even checked tags to see what kind it was so we will know what to look for when we buy a new one

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ericrhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Cheryl and Edie are fabulous at the front desk, affable and professional! They make every effort to see that you have an excellent stay! In addition, this property is beautiful and extremely well-maintained. The breakfast buffet area and lobby/lounge are decorated and maintained in a superior manner. This area of Ohio is particularly lovely, and Columbus is only an hour drive south. Likewise, Akron and Cleveland are within driving range. You could easily drive to the Cleveland Museum of Art or the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Room tip: All the rooms seem to be excellent. Choose a floor that you prefer.
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

I stay at Hilton hotels often and they never disappoint. Very clean and consistent. We also found it to be a very quiet building.

Another bonus is being able to easily book the hotel from an app on my phone. Price and options are clear and booking was simple.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank naeschdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear naeschdr,


Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton hotels. We're pleased to hear your stay with us did not disappoint.

All our best,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Very nice hotel if doing business in Ashland. Personally, I skip breakfast and eat where the locals congregate at Lyn-Way, which is simply amazing. Clean and comfortable room. Easy access. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JDMcPeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear JDMcPeak,

Thank you for your nice review. We're pleased you enjoy your time at our hotel and look forward to being of service to you in the future


Kind regards,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Heating and cooling is a nightmare with the sensors on the thermostats. Room never makes temperature if it doesn’t sense you in room while sleeping. You are never truly comfortable. I haven’t received any notice to my complaint of freezing all night.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ashland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear Carole H:

Below is the response I gave you, yesterday, to your 1st review with this issue through our brand generated survey. Please be sure to check Your email for my response. We do take the comfort of our guests very seriously.

I am so sorry to hear of the issues you had. I can empathize with your frustration with sleeping in a cool room. I am deeply disappointed by the reaction of my Night Auditor. Her lack of concern is completely unacceptable I hope you allow us the opportunity to be of service again we can make the heating unit in the room completely manual while your here and it will not rely on the sensors to heat or cool. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels.

Best regards,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews