We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sports bar & food”

Hooley House Sports Pub & Grille
Ranked #78 of 553 Restaurants in Akron
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are 2 spacious bars with lots of big screen TV's for watching your favorite football games in the fall. Reuben sandwiches & tater tots are very good and they have a nice selection of beers on tap as well as numerous cocktails. The bourbon bowl and burgers are quite good also. Service is good and not over bearing.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018

Awesome food! fun place! great value !
Restaurant was so good we went back there on return trip home!
Portions large enough to share ~ great variety to choose from!!!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank redhead2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This restaurant was across the street from the Baymont by Wyndham/Super 8. There was outdoor seating. The night was chilly so we warmed up by the lit fireplaces. Service was great and fun! And while all that was fine it was the food we raved about. We thought we would enjoy an appetizer as we had been on the road all day so we ordered the "Pair of Irish Egg Rolls". Oh my, we were amazed at how much food was on that plate. Delicious! We had already ordered our meals so had to eat more. We ordered the slider sampler and the taco bake. We took half of each back with us! Such great flavors for a pub and grill. Prices were very reasonable. Unfortunately these are only in Ohio. We do hope they expand to Indiana but if we're every passing through Copley again we will definitely come back. Such a treat!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frugalmama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

nice menu with a great beer selection- I have stopped here several times for lunch-I have eaten inside and out on the patio

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Seven of us stopped on the way to the Rocksino to buy QOH tickets and have a drink. I was very impressed with the layout and atmosphere. We plan on stopping for lunch very soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Reed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooley House Sports Pub & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Hooley House Sports Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing