We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Wait, No Service”

Hooley House Sports Pub & Grille
Ranked #77 of 553 Restaurants in Akron
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I showed up after a concert. The bartender told us to have a seat, and she would send a waitress to take our order. 20 minutes later no one showed up, although there were numerous waitresses there. We walked out.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nerfherder323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018

What a great little place to eat. We sat outside by the fireplace, and had the most wonderful evening. I highly recommend!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank davisscale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The clerk at our hotel suggested Hooley House and we're glad she did! We like Shepherds Pie and ours here was delicious! It wasn't the standard Shepherds Pie but had all the components with a different presentation. All the staff members we encountered were fun and efficient. Very enjoyable experience!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank T6550QZnikkib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Met several friends at Hooley House for drinks. Had a great time and some great beers. It was November so the outside seating was closed, but they have a nice patio and looks like a decent place to meet and or eat.
We didn’t eat, so maybe on our next visit.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank LUBY3298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Ate outside on a summer night. Staff moved the umbrellas so we were shaded. Split the sirlion. Food was good. Drinks were good. Convenient walk from our hotel.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CRPD908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooley House Sports Pub & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Hooley House Sports Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing