We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the favorite Hamburger in Akron!”

Swensons (North Akron) Drive-In Restaurants
Ranked #3 of 566 Restaurants in Akron
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Takeout
Description: Home of the award-winning Galley Boy! Friendly curb runners serving up fresh, never-frozen burgers, shakes, & crispy extras since 1934!
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Absolutely the best hamburgers in Akron! The food is always fast and consistent! Service is top notch! Peanut Butter Milkshakes are addicting!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The only place I want to eat when I come back home!!!!! Try the peanut butter hot fudge shake, you won't regret it!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I pulled up and immediately was approached by a server even though they were quite busy. I ordered a cheeseburger and onion rings. It was a bit of a wait but well worth it. I ate it with joy. I got the meal to go. The price was excellent also.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank goldcoasttenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The best burger you will EVER have, brought right to your car. Everything you get here is wonderful--always hot and fresh.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The meal was fabulous. I have been going to Swenson's since I was a small child. I am vegetarian and they have a fabulous garden burger. Plus the fries are always hot and yumm.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swensons (North Akron) Drive-In Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Swensons (North Akron) Drive-In Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing