We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
76
48
37
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
48
37
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotels golden corral phone number enjoyed my stay free hot breakfast a king size bed special thanks front entrance great customer service aaa discount place to stay fair price nice room hot tub staff was very friendly first morning asked how
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel a few times during our travels. It seems they sure spent some money on the entryway, but neglected the carpeting in the rooms, which were filthy. I never did walk around in bare feet. The bedding was very good, comfy pillows and duvets. The little breakfast was adequate for the price. The Wifi was good. The window leaked when it rained, soaking the floor and top of the AC unit, probably not a good thing. The place seemed to need a good deep cleaning. Jacuzzi was tepid, at best, and I felt slime on the steps getting in and out of it. Nasty! Front desk was incompetent as ever, which caused a major headache with our bank accounts! Next trip, we'll get off at the Youngstown exit and stay at the Super 8 right off the highway...which is a much better place to stay! Wish we'd have known that before we stayed at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hope H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Hope H,

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping,
maintenance, and staff courtesy issues, and I thank you for taking the time to share this experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

the pillows were not big enough to fit the bed. the carpet was torn. the TV was awesome and the whirlpool was great. there was a leak in the floor. there were not enough towels. so I brought my own. the room smells bad like smoke so I burned incense the entire night. it was awesome. make it how you want it. it was great!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hcs132011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

hcs132011,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our pillows and carpet as well. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with us. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that
you experienced.We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Decided to visit Derby Downs on a trip through Ohio. Found this Econo Lodge on line for a reasonable price. Overall the room was nice. There were a few things that could use improvement. The light switch needs to be tightened, the arms on the desk chair are loose, there needs to be a towel bar at the sink, and the hopper seat was loose. Other than that, it was a good stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Karen,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, and quality of our amenities. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel was dirty. It needs a good deep cleaning. there was food behind the beds, the tub needed scrubbed. the hallways and elevator were not cleaned at all the two days we were there. Wet towels were left laying in the Jacuzzi, and our room door did not close right.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rebelred73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

rebelred73,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Simply amazing experience and highly recommend it for convenient location, outstanding breakfast, customer-focused, well managed, attentive staff, comfortable rooms, reputable surrounding eateries...no more words necessary!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank gdeggleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear gdeggleston,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to make you feel at home. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews