We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience at Seabiscuit”

Review of Seabiscuit

Walkway to Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walkway to Beach
Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
11 reviews
Walkway to Beach
Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SouthernG...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience at Seabiscuit”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Seabiscuit. There were three couples on this trip and we had plenty of space to be together and have some alone time too. The house is beautifully decorated, bright and cheerful and was very clean (no bugs). We really appreciated the elevator since a couple of us over packed. The main living area is wonderful with two areas for conversation and a big table for eating or playing cards. There are large windows so you can enjoy the ocean even while you’re inside. We watched dolphins play every day! The kitchen is up to date and had everything we needed to feel right at home and cook a few meals. The master bedroom on the top floor is amazing and the view from the private balcony is spectacular. You actually get great views of both the sunrise and the sunset at this house. The house had been remodeled before we visited and the bedrooms on the bottom floor are quite nice and comfortable now. There are windows to let in light and the rooms are decorated nicely. The layout of the house is just perfect for a large family or group of friends. We plan to return to the Seabiscuit at a later date for another great vacation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thanks for your input - we will have our HVAC repair folks check the air conditioning since we have not experienced other complaints. We should add that this owner has hired a contractor to do some major renovation to this popular after the rental season ends. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Thanks for your input...several other reviews have mentioned the problems with the basement. We have already spoken with the owner, and he plans to totally renovate the basement area as well as install new carpet and update any other areas of the house that are in need - this work will be performed during the fall 2013. We hope you will come back next year and enjoy this nice updated oceanfront home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Thanks for your helpful comments. We have contacted the owner, and he has already hired a contractor to make some major changes in the first level (basement) area as well as installing new carpet and updating other areas of Seabiscuit. Seabiscuit is one of our most popular homes and is ususally booked for the entire summer. The owner realizes his beautiful oceanfront house with a private pool needs some updating and has already committed to making all the necessay changes. We hope you will come back and stay again with us next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Thanks for sharing you thoughts with us concerning our beautiful oceanfront house called Seabiscuit. Seabiscuit has always been one of our most popular rental properties. We will pass along your comments concerning the basement area to the owner with suggestions that he make improvements in this part of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing