We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Asheboro)
US$76
US$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Asheboro)
US$82
US$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$66
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
157
85
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
85
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnc zoomyrtle beachfront deskhot tubroom was cleanwafflesfree popcornindoor poolstayed one nightnext morningking suitecheck in was a breezenice hotelhot breakfastwould stay here againrestaurants and shoppingwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Great location for my business trip. Restaurant next door you can walk to.
Room was standard FFI amenities, clean and comfortable. Free standard breakfast, plenty of choices. Free parking.
Front desk was very helpful and courteous.
Will stay here next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal F, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback. I am happy to hear that our staff accomandated you well during your stay and that it was convienant for walking to restaurants. Should you find yourself in the area again, we would be delighted to have you come stay with us. Thank you for your business and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We were greeted right away and checked in on Saturday without issue. Our room appeared clean (a stain on the curtain but no biggie) and the beds were comfy. We were in town for a wedding on Monday. When we returned back to the hotel (so very tired) we had issues with the toilet malfunctioning. It was 10 pm we went to call the front desk and the phone had no dial tone. We finally discovered it was unplugged. The front desk button didn't work when we finally figured it out. I walked to the front desk and waited 15-20 minutes for someone to come out from a room behind the desk. There was no bell or buzzer to alert anyone of my presence. (This happened the day before when I tried to purchase a Coke and I finally gave up on someone coming to the desk and put back the drink) When the lady finally came out she was kind but said she would need to move us since she was the only one there. She offered to call maintenance but the man wasn't on site. The new room had toilet issues too so they have some work to do on that front. The breakfast was hot and delicious each day. If they resolve the issues with the toilets and staff staying behind the checkin counter, this will be a great place to stay but this visit fell below par.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank aprilcantrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Ms. Cantrel,

We can't find record of your stay and are distressed that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We will be using this as a training tool in-house but hope that you will contact me directly at the hotel so that I may resolve this issue with you personally. Thank you for your feedback!--Heather, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Last minute planning put us in search of a hotel on a busy Friday night. Thankfully we cam across the Fairfield. Dolores at the front desk took care of us. Her and Crazy Janet at the front desk were very welcoming and did what they could to accommodate us without breaking the bank. The rooms were very clean and they provided food recommendations all with a smile. We were very happy with our stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal F, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Ms. Ella
Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback. I am happy to hear that our front desk agents accommodated your every need and that your stay was memorable. Should you find yourself in the area again, it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again!
Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Our group drove from Virginia and spent the night at the Fairfield Inn the night before visiting the North Carolina Zoo. The location is easy to get to, and probably 15-20 minutes from the zoo. We found the hotel to be very nice, clean, attractive, and comfortable. We had 4 preschoolers with us, so we all enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub as soon as we arrived. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, with eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, etc etc. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollygo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal F, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Holly
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful feedback about our hotel. I am happy to hear that we accommodated your needs during your stay and that you were impressed with our pool and breakfast options. Should you find yourself in the area again, it would be our pleasure, to have you stay with us again. Thank you for your business and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

A perfect place to stop for a room for the night. Clean, nice, newer, accommodating! And close to the NC zoo.
The staff went above and beyond with helpful tips and even treats. The pool was nice also, especially with a child. The bed (and room) was comfy and the pull out couch was perfect for our toddler to sleep on. We look forward to stopping here for years to come as we drive to and from the beach.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PerfectAlibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal F, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staff and that our wonderful staff accommodated your needs while in the area. Should you find yourself in Asheboro again, it would be our honor to have you stay with us. Thank you for your business and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews