We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
159
88
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
88
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnc zoomyrtle beachfront deskhot tubwafflesroom was cleanfree popcornindoor poolnice hotelstayed one nightnext morningking suitewould stay here againkickback jackswe've stayedfitness centermini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We spent two nights here and found our king sized bed very comfortable, room size adequate and bathroom great. The have a very nice breakfast, coffee all day in the lobby. The staff was very friendly. The wifi is fast and free. Our only complaint was trying to find a comfortable setting for the AC in our room. When it came on (and it was loud) it poured out freezing cold air. Then it would shut down and the room got uncomfortably warm before it came on again. I would still recommend this as a great place to stay for families.

Room Tip: Third floor is probably the quietest
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NoFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very clean and well kept hotel. Front desk was very polite and helpful. Not as convenient to the highway as most, but near zoo, restaurants...good area. Double bed was very comfortable. With AAA it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank partner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yady M, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016



Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to be able to serve you again, should your travels bring you back to Asheboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We had been traveling in the area looking to relocate. Having stayed 2 nights in a place that was sub-par, decided we deserved a night in a good place, with a hot tub. We arrived without a reservation but were able to get a room. Not having a reservation, you pretty much take what's offered. The children in the room above us forgot that they are not home, but eventually went to bed. Good thing we travel with earplugs. Place was busy so didn't get the hot tub to ourselves, but pretty close. The pool was COLD. Kind of felt good after the hot tub. And we all know kids don't feel cold, so they liked it. We had stayed here once before and would again when in the area.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, try to get a room on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NCBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yady M, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016


Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We were there with our 3 grandchildren and everything was excellent with one exception and it was beyond Fairfield's control. Because our grandchildren don't get to stay in a hotel very often they love them and look forward to the amenities. This one had an indoor pool which was very small so it was crowded. One kid whose mother was "watching" him never "parented" him. If he had hit one of my grandchildren, I would have gotten locked up I'm sure. Other than that, our stay was excellent. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was more than adequate. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: If you get a double, note that they are double beds rather than queen beds.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yady M, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016


Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Asheboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I brought my daughters for an overnight trip so we could visit the zoo. The hotel was great, clean, and just what we needed. The kids swam in the pool and had a blast. Breakfast was plentiful! I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yady M, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, and are delighted to hear that we met your expectations during your stay! We hope to be able to serve you again, should your travels bring you back to Asheboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews