We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating and well-kept”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were immediately warmly greeted when entering the hotel and the excellent hospitality which carried throughout our stay. It was decorated with a modern theme and everything appeared clean and well-kept. They had complimentary popcorn and water (impressed my son) in the lobby. There was no unpleasant smells getting off the elevator or in our room. I immediately inspected the bed and found no traces of bedbugs. All linens & mattress were very clean. I ended up having to make 3 special requests which were all immediately obliged. The bathroom counter is adult hip-height so we had to make due with our 3-yr-old by turning over the small bathroom waste bin (we didn't ask for anything special). We heard no noise even though we were directly across from the ice machine and elevator. Our room was on the backside of the hotel and the view was in to other people's backyards but we didn't go for the view. One of our key-cards didn't work but we didn't ask about another until the next morning which the desk attendant immediately took care of for us. The complimentary breakfast was well-stocked and there were many choices. An attendant was standing there to make sure everything was suitable. There was plenty of space in the dining area. Checkout was simple since our print-out was slipped under the room door the next morning. It took us about 15 minutes to get to the zoo and the drive was easy. I liked that it was back off the main highway so it offered a bit of seclusion. Only 2 negative notes: there was no full length mirror in room and I noticed at least 2 places to put one. I missed having it. Every place I've stayed before has one. Secondly, the road sign is very easy to miss. It stands about 4' tall and blends with the surroundings but these are not enough reasons to downgrade our stay. Every single employee was friendly and helpful. If we ever visit Asheboro again, I'm definitely contacting Fairfield Inn & Suites first!

Room Tip: We were on the top (3rd) floor. We heard no noise even though we were directly across from the ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EasternNCmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

We spent two nights here and found our king sized bed very comfortable, room size adequate and bathroom great. The have a very nice breakfast, coffee all day in the lobby. The staff was very friendly. The wifi is fast and free. Our only complaint was trying to find a comfortable setting for the AC in our room. When it came on (and it was loud) it poured out freezing cold air. Then it would shut down and the room got uncomfortably warm before it came on again. I would still recommend this as a great place to stay for families.

Room Tip: Third floor is probably the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NoFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Very clean and well kept hotel. Front desk was very polite and helpful. Not as convenient to the highway as most, but near zoo, restaurants...good area. Double bed was very comfortable. With AAA it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank partner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yady M, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016



Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to be able to serve you again, should your travels bring you back to Asheboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We had been traveling in the area looking to relocate. Having stayed 2 nights in a place that was sub-par, decided we deserved a night in a good place, with a hot tub. We arrived without a reservation but were able to get a room. Not having a reservation, you pretty much take what's offered. The children in the room above us forgot that they are not home, but eventually went to bed. Good thing we travel with earplugs. Place was busy so didn't get the hot tub to ourselves, but pretty close. The pool was COLD. Kind of felt good after the hot tub. And we all know kids don't feel cold, so they liked it. We had stayed here once before and would again when in the area.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, try to get a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CRBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yady M, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016


Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We were there with our 3 grandchildren and everything was excellent with one exception and it was beyond Fairfield's control. Because our grandchildren don't get to stay in a hotel very often they love them and look forward to the amenities. This one had an indoor pool which was very small so it was crowded. One kid whose mother was "watching" him never "parented" him. If he had hit one of my grandchildren, I would have gotten locked up I'm sure. Other than that, our stay was excellent. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was more than adequate. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: If you get a double, note that they are double beds rather than queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yady M, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016


Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Asheboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheboro
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Asheboro
Hampton Inn Asheboro
#1 of 6 in Asheboro
747 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Asheboro
137 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Asheboro
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem), NC
39.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
38.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro

Address: 920 Executive Way, Asheboro, NC 27203-8802
Region: United States > North Carolina > Asheboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Asheboro
Price Range: €73 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro Hotel Asheboro
Fairfield Inn And Suites Asheboro
Fairfield Inn Asheboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing