We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
159
87
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
87
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnc zoomyrtle beachfront deskhot tubwafflesroom was cleanfree popcornindoor poolnice hotelstayed one nightnext morningking suitewould stay here againkickback jackswe've stayedfitness centermini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I brought my daughters for an overnight trip so we could visit the zoo. The hotel was great, clean, and just what we needed. The kids swam in the pool and had a blast. Breakfast was plentiful! I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yady M, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, and are delighted to hear that we met your expectations during your stay! We hope to be able to serve you again, should your travels bring you back to Asheboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

After a day at the zoo we decided to stay the night in Asheboro. We were delighted that the Fairfield had a room for us. At $133 per night, I wouldn't exactly call this a "budget" hotel as others have stated in their reviews. However, I understand that when you are the only nicer place in town with vacancy that is just the nature of business. Our room was cozy but nicely appointed with microwave and mini refrigerator. Our room was clean and the linens were soft. All of the staff was friendly but I especially want to acknowledge Oscar who went above and beyond to remedy as issue we had. In a day when customer service is lacking greatly, It was refreshing to experience someone who takes pride in his work and as a result made us feel welcomed and appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank millerap21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yady M, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheboro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. I am pleased to know that Oscar took very good care of you and will make sure to forward your feedback to him! It will be a pleasure to be of service again should your travels bring you back to Asheboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Room was a little small, but it was clean and everything worked as it should. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. Free wifi made our son happy between games and made it easy to get some work done. The complementary breakfast was good, make your own waffles and scrambled eggs and sausage, along with the muffins and cereal. The hot tub was not working and the pool was small but full of happy basketball players.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NC-traveller-379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Free breakfast, very clean and very friendly. Right in town, close to everything and at a good price. It had a pool but we did not use it. We did have the breakfast and it was good. I had stayed at a Fairfield Inn the night before and it was almost the same.The price was $63 here but was $120 in Elizabeth City.

Room Tip: First Floor
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dealsnphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

WE stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff were welcoming. Everything worked as it should and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast offered was fresh with a good variety of items - although I only ate a bagel.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EeVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews