We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
351
238
108
56
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
238
108
56
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team ice cream fish turkey pool games gorgeous resort waiters and bar staff guest relations private beach small pool jet ski language barrier a la carte wi fi great holiday family holiday water sports
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I have been to 3 different hotels in Turkey. This was undoubtedly the best! Whatever good reviews that you see, expect what you find to be BETTER. Food- different every day with a great selection, fresh fish & meats, vegetables ...certainly something for everyone. The A la carte in the cabanna on the beach, book in the morning on the dat 18 courses, all cooked fresh and included in your package which is Ultra All Inclusive, 24 hour bar. Every detail was taken care of, clean fresh and every member of staff had a genuine smile and could do nothing but try and make your stay better. Good clean well kept rooms, efficient air conditioning, sparkling pool and an amazing entertainments team. The beach is clean, with a lifeguard and fresh drinking water for children. There are different bars everywhere and a spa thats not advertised. The shop on site is not overpriced and the dolmus comes every few minutes to take you to Bodrum for just over a quid. I cant believe you get all this for what we paid. The staff are the real heart of the hotel and are what makes it magical and the fact that it is laid in a stunning tropical garden setting makes it outstanding. Cannot wait to go back .... #ourhomefromhome ....

Room tip: Everyone we spoke to loved their rooms
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pink33x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latanya P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Latanya Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Pink33x,
We are so pleased to read your review and would like to thank you for rating Latanya Park Resort so highly based on your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your lovely compliments toward our team and the hotel itself.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Anastasiya Ozlem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The way the tables are arranged in rows long, shows that hotel management treats guests like bunch that still need to have lunch. There are tables that provide privacy for couples! The food is the same every day and flavorless. From grills smoke and smell in the room go up. There is coffee without caffeine. The floor is dirty and slippery, there is danger to hurt yourself if you walk without shoes. At the pool bar drink is served in plastic glasses broken and dirty. Beach mattresses and lounge on pontoon morning are filled with water, cleaning is done when tourists are the beach. There are 2-3 guys who walk with some rags in hand and that at the request of tourists trying to clean up. Alley between buildings are always dirty fruit falling from trees. Service hotel is a modest, isolated, far from the city where you can not walk in the evening.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank KaveAka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latanya P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Latanya Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear KaveAka,
thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your holiday.
We would like to use our chance to reply your comments:
1.All our team members do their best to provide our guests with good service and also to make them feel at home;
2.Menu in the Main Restaurant is provided for 2 weeks. Some popular courses can be repetitive (rice,chicken,spaghetti..), but it doesn't mean same every day.
3. Floor near the swimming pool can be slippery time to time; that's why there is a special sign there"caution slippery floor";
4. At the pool bar all drinks are served in plastic glasses, due to Health and Safe Policy glass is not allowed at swimming areas;
5.Beach loungers and mattresses are cleaned daily in the morning, not need to be requested.
We are really sorry that we couldn’t have the chance to fix your complaints during your stay with us and make your holiday up to your expectations.

Sincerely,
Anastasiya Ozlem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My partner and i stayed at Latanya a week before the season started so the resort was nice and quiet, there was no fighting for sunbeds or food, and everything was always clean and well kept.

The food far exceeded my expectation of all inclusive meals and there was a great variety with different things every night. Also pretty good for vegetarians.
The staff were fantastic, always polite and although they couldn't all speak english they were happy to direct you to someone who did. (Anastasia in particular was delightful to deal with.)

The rooms are kinda small and a little gloomy (Seriously the best blackout curtains i've ever seen) but modern and comfortable with plenty of storage space. Cleaned and received fresh towels everyday. We spent most of our time on the boardwalk (which has beautiful views), by the pool or in one of the little beach huts which you can rent out for a whole day for a reasonable amount. Bodrum itself is a £3, 20 minute local bus journey away and is a lovely port town to explore.

I read a lot of the reviews on here before going and some state that it's not a good place for British people. Granted there were very few british people at the resort (most were Turkish or Eastern european) but this did not hinder our holiday in any way. Most people spoke english and we were not treated any differently.

If you're looking for value for money and just want somewhere to chill out in the sun then this place is perfect, we enjoyed every moment of our holiday.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 61charlottem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latanya P, Guest Relations Manager at Latanya Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Charlotte M,
thank you very much for your feedback and high rating. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
We've already shared your comments with all our team members :-)
We do feel very happy for knowing we reach your expectations and your kind words are our best motivation.

We wish we can welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely Yours
Latanya Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Sun beds and mattresses on the beach is dirty in the morning has to clean leftover food. The floor is full of juice and grease stains were washing in seven days but it was never washed. The vast majority of tourists are middle class, so that staff treated them with indifference. I knew that anyway do not come back next year! Hotel management did not do anything to change things for the better. If you have not already opted for this hotel, as you opt for! Not worth trying!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doonna16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latanya P, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Latanya Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Doonna16,
thank you for your review. We are really sorry to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
All the remarks you brought to our attention have been shared with our Management team, we will work on necessary improvements.
We pay a lot of attention on hygiene of the main restaurant and general areas, so we can assure that each area is cleaned plural times a day.
We do not divide guests for classes...our team tries to do all the best to provide our guests with good service. Never any guest has been left without attention or help.
We are sorry that you didn't share your opinion and complaints during your stay, it could be more easy to help you. By the way, there is Guest Relations Department and guest relations staff in all hotels,in Latanya Park Resort as well, next time if you have any remarks to share, we advice you to handle with them.

Regards,
Anastasiya Özlem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is full of ukrainians are poor quality services as well as food. Plates, glasses and cups are always unwashed. Be careful when you take a glass from the bar could to find others who drank cups. Cats walk among the people at the table. The staff is welcoming, cleaning the pool is done when there are people in the water. Sun loungers and mattresses are dirty. The room is not clean daily so you're forced to take out the trash. Sheets
and bath towels certainly will not be changed during your stay. Dining room with dirty, tables are often full of fat or leftovers so you likely to stain clothes. The place is isolated, there is nowhere to walking. Bodrum is 13 km.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anairda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latanya P, Guest Relations Manager at Latanya Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Anairda3,
thank you very much for your time to write this feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn't fully meet your expectations.That is why we would like to comment on some of the points raised by you:
We are serving for the guests from different countries England,France, Bulgaria, İran, Ukrain, Poland, Germany, Turkey etc, we do our best to provide our valuable guests with equal service and we do respect all nationalities...we do not choose guests, they choose us..
Cats.. (just 2 cat ) are loved and nourished by our guests, this issue is unsolvable:when we try to take cats away animal lovers get angry with us.
Sun loungers, mattresses are washed daily, same with the room cleaning, rooms are maintained every day, bath towels are changed if dirty towels are put on the floor, just bed sheets are changed 3 times a week (but can be changed daily upon the request).Dinning room is carefully cleaned 3 times a day, just 2 hours before food service.
Swimming pool is cleaned at night when it is closed for swimming and it can not be cleaned if there are guests inside.
We would like to thank you once again for your review. We will do our best to improve services which need enhancement. And we hope you’ll give us one more chance to welcome you in our property.
Regards,
Latanya Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews