We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
505
157
59
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
157
59
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la luce turkey saigon restaurant olives restaurant beach restaurant beautiful hotel private beach silent beach infinity pool dinner buffet sea view high season bodrum city night life special thanks nice beach fish
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We have been in Kempinski Bodrum with couple of friends and the hotel really exceed our expectations. The pool area is simply amazing and we were treated like royalty. There is 5 min walk to the beach which is simply amazing with nice sand and clear blue water. Breakfast was one of our favourite things. The buffet is simply incredible. The choice is enormous. I would also recommend the dinner buffet with typical Turkish dishes. Great thank you to all the staff for making our vacations unforgettable.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dodo1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelBodrum, Hotel Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind interest in Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay and having taken the time to let us have your comments.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property and will be sharing your positive comments with all our team members.

We will be looking forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again to the Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Arzu Topcu Civak
Hotel Manager
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We come every year and every year this hotel gets better and better if that is possible. The staff are incredibly attentive and helpful, always there to serve. Special thanks to Saleh and Delam who always look after us with a smile. Turkey is suffering from a recession but you would not notice it at this hotel. They have not cut back on anything, unlike most hotels in the area. The conciege and reception staff are exceptional and will recommend any restaurant in the area. Thanks to Salmed (the conciege) we discovered Turkbuku, probably the most picturesque seaside town in the area with all its seafood restaurants and amazing music. The people who stay at this hotel are very refined and polite and keep to themselves. As I have mentioned before the standards kept here are faultless. We look forward to returning next year.

As far as the facilities are concerned there is nothing better, the infinity pool is the largest and most beautiful I have ever used and the beach area stunning. The rooms are impeccably clean and the cleaning service excellent. Thank you to everyone at the Kempinski Hotel.

Room tip: Chose a room with a view, even a partial one.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crocnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelBodrum, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind interest in Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay and having taken the time to let us have your comments.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property and will be looking forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again to the Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Firstly I thank all the team of kempiniski for outstanding effort in making their guests feel special. This was definitely the highlight of the team which did everything possible to ensure all details are noted. Right from the entrance you are warmly welcomed as you are a part of kempiniski family.

Secondly the Italian restaurant in this hotel is the best experience in entire Mugla region. The star of the place is a true Kempinski brand ambassador chef himself, who lifts a dinning experience to a new level. The experience starts with his welcome followed by his food creation, a true Italian palette and followed by the service staff which ensures the wine you select would go with your meal. The evening can be ended with amazing vanilla ice cream topped with espresso. We had 3 meals and all were out of the menu, created by the celebrity chef. The Lobster, the seafood spaghetti and Penne was cooked to perfection.

The Rooms: Well appointed, very clean, well stocked minibar and daily turndown service. The room had an unblocked sea view which was lovely to wake up with every morning. My only suggestion would be to redo the balconies as they show aging due to weather and time.

The breakfast: International like any other hotel although turkish coffee was still a struggle and Eva from the restaurant had to make it herself everyday to get it right. Would strongly recommend to get rid of the norm and introduce a famous turkish breakfast experience. As everyone can get usual breakfast in their home country too.

The beach: Amazing bay with clear and clean waters and plenty of sunshine as well as shade of the trees. The beach staff was young guys with limited hospitality experience so the service at the beach was slow and unconsistent to a 5 star property. Though the restraunt by the beach had decent food and decent service.

Overall the F&B manager should make a note that food quality and presentation must be worth the price. Additionally Gazebo bar was unmanned during happy hours so we had to walk around to find someone for a drink. The lemonade at the beach was served in plastic glasses etc.

Finally there is Mrs. Arzu, she is a person that would make you come back to this property. She warmly welcomes all guests and makes notes of everyones requests, to ensure they are met by her team.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Asahni88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelBodrum, Hotel Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mr. Alex,

Thank you very much for your kind interest in Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay and having taken the time to let us have your comments.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property and will be sharing your positive comments with all our team members.

Feedback such as yours is always well received and can only help further motivate our employees to continue to offer outstanding service to all our guests.

Please be assured that your remarks regarding the service at the beach and balconies have been taken very seriously on board and discussed with the relevant departments.

As a company, we continually strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and very much appreciate feedback such as yours, which plays an essential part in helping us monitor day-to-day operations and improve where necessary.

Arzu Topcu Civak
Hotel Manager
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We checked in 8/18 for two nights in rooms 3712 and 3714. The rooms were very clean and very big. They had gorgeous views as well. Our cleaning lady was Mariam who was excellent.

Mert Bey at the front desk had bought our concert tickets a month in advance before we came which was very nice of him.

My only criticism would be for the employees working at the beach. Service was very bad there. They dont even clean the tables before serving something which is not acceptable. They all would huddle around somewhere and talk. Very unattentive.

The breakfast servers were excellent in what they do. The younger guys in the front door were very good too.

Room tip: Ocean view room
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelBodrum, Hotel Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind interest in Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay and having taken the time to let us have your comments.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property and will be sharing your positive comments with all our team members. Additionally we would like to thank you very much for your specific appreciation of our team members, Meryem and Mert.

Feedback such as yours is always well received and can only help further motivate our employees to continue to offer outstanding service to all our guests.

Please be assured that your comments regarding our beach service have been taken very seriously on board and discussed with the relevant department.

As a company, we continually strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and very much appreciate feedback such as yours, which plays an essential part in helping us monitor day-to-day operations and improve where necessary.

Once again, thank you for your valuable input and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Arzu Topcu Civak
Hotel Manager
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The hotel's location, beach and facilities are exceptionally well, a true lavish luxury. Staffs are professional and you get excellent service when the occupancy rate is not high, HOWEVER we had a very scary experience on our last day: My 5 yrs old son was swimming in the main pool where he started to scream that something is bitting him. Fortunately he managed to get off the pool quickly. There was a electricity on the pool, I am not sure if it was from the pool's lamps. wires or what.... The staff turned the whole electricity off, however no one from the management approached us to check on our son or to talk to us. One day after my son got a sore mouth because of that shock. I am Marriott's Platinum member and always stay in 5 star luxury hotels/resorts around the world, so I know the standard. Anyhow this issue was not even a matter of being in a luxury property or not, it could have been easily a life-threatening situation if the voltage was a bit higher!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Solmaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelBodrum, Hotel Manager at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Mrs. Kaynama,

Thank you for taking your time and​ letting us know about your recent experience at Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay. We were delighted to read that you ​have ​enjoyed your stay in our property and will be sharing your positive comments with our team members.

​On the other hand, in regards to your comments about our swimming pool, we would like extend our sincere apologies for the situation you had been through once again. As we have already shared with you during our phone conversation, please kindly rest assured that our underwater circuits are in place in accordance with mandated codes, with low voltages and all security precautions being regularly controlled; and do not bear any life-threatening risk of electrocution. Ensuring the security and safety of our guest has always been and will continue to be our top priority.

Once again, thank you for your valuable input which will help us address our shortcomings and implement necessary actions in place.

We will be looking forward to welcome you again with your family during your next trip to Turkey in Summer 2018.

Yours sincerely,

Arzu Topcu Civak
Hotel Manager
Kempinski Hotel Barbaros Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews