We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for!”
Review of Cemre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cemre Hotel
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Family run hotel. Staff all nice. Rooms were a average, but in desperate need for new mattresses. My daughters was especially very lumpy, which made for a mostly sleepless visit.
Area is nice, wee walk into Turgutries itself, but nothing major.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Soul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

I wish to take this opportunity to express my disgust, and that of my 6 friends too, at the run down state of this hotel. Never have I endured such a filthy place - perhaps the rate was cheap but I wouldn't even stay for free. Our room 110, (the other 3 rooms in our group were just as bad if not worse) was dirty, dusty, and smelled of smoke. The toilet was stained, the floor dirty, the shower head filthy, the wall socket burned with a wire for the hairdryer tracked into the back of the socket. The shower screens cracked, toilet roll holder smashed, drain from the sink black, and the drain on the floor filthy too. The shower cubicle was grimey and dirty. Instructions regarding the room and emergency proceedure were not readable as they were smudged beyond reading, no towels in our rooms, the tv was plugged into the wall light, the telephone cable was not in the phone but was hanging from a picture on the wall ! There was NO phone service available in the rooms, the dressing table was broken and no handle on the drawer, one wall light did not work, the balcony doors were almost impossible to open and close. Some of the so called clean towels were dirty. Outside the hotel at the reception front was messy and overgrown with weeds, the lobby furniture was falling apart and the floor at the rear patio doors was filthy too. Not once did we see anyone cleaning.even the sunbeds were dirty and covered in dogs paw prints. The ONLY polite staff were one whome we think was the cook and the young man from Uzbekistan who served us in the bar. I complained to the 'manager' who simply smiled and said "I know". There wasnt even hot water on a morning ! It is in desperate need of a refurbishmental, and staff are in need of training. NEVER would I recommend this hotel to anyone, which is such a shame as the sea view is wonderful but the hotel and staff appalling

Room Tip: There isn't a good room to choose, other than a sea view the rooms are awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 121WiseOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

First of all the location of the Cemre is fantastic, but that is all I can say good about it.
The saying " you get what you pay for" comes to mind however I would not stay there again for free.
Rooms are falling apart beds were clean but everything else was filthy Toilets brown stained Shower mouldy and no hot water in the morning. If we hadn't paid on arrival we would have left. Electric points were hanging loose no light in the bathroom mirror. Telephone cable disconnected left hanging over a picture on the wall. Shower screen cracked, toilet roll holder broken, wall socket burned out. Empty beer bottle left in the balcony table. When we complained to The Manager he just smirked back to us and shrugged his shoulders. I have traveled lots of places throughout Turkey and the world but never had such a disgusting Hotel Room.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Magic. In a great area out of the hassle and bustle of town. Lovely stroll along the promenade to get to it at night. We spend many hours just laying around the pool. Cold beers, the best toasties and nothing is too much for the owner Mehmet. The view from the upper sun deck is wonderful. This is a small hotel with great service and Turkish food. Rooms are small, but hay, you will be out having it large in Turgutreis most of the time. You will be daft to miss this one. I believe it is now going fully inclusive. Been going here for 12 years. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Try for the sea view rooms and dream away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank r0dders2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

went to the Cemre twice last year, and going to do the same again in 2016, food ok , pool clean , rooms basic but clean and if you want a 5 star hotel go and pay 5 star prices. You get what you pay for ....value for money

Room Tip: rooms at the back much cooler , but not the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mark1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
0.8 km away
Dragut Point North Hotel
Dragut Point North Hotel
#17 of 53 in Turgutreis
109 reviews
0.7 km away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
378 reviews
0.3 km away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#26 of 53 in Turgutreis
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aydem Beach Hotel
Aydem Beach Hotel
#35 of 53 in Turgutreis
240 reviews
0.4 km away
Yelken Mandalinci SPA & Wellness Hotel
1.6 km away
Sundance Suites Hotel
Sundance Suites Hotel
#9 of 53 in Turgutreis
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cemre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cemre Hotel

Address: Turgutreis Mahallesi, Bahcelievler Caddesi No: 133, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Turgutreis
Hotel Class:2 star — Cemre Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turgutreis, the most beautiful city of Bodrum, the historical and holiday city which also has one of the seven wonders of the world, Mausoleum and one of the best underwater museums of the world. It is designed with high quality and careful design with all sea, islands and unique sunsets. 3 suites and 47 standard rooms, the restaurant which offers its guests the insatiable tastes of the world cuisines and the beach club, cleans the guests from the stress of the year's exhaustion. Airport 51 km. North Cemre Boutique Hotel & Beach Turgutreis is only 20 km away from the center of Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cemre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cemre Hotel Turgutreis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing