We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salmonella poisoning and attempted kidnap.”
Review of Alta Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alta Beach Hotel
Ranked #46 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just over a year ago and boy do I regret it. Staff are rude. Rooms are dirty, broken and are not secure. Doors have massive gaps under and over them. Door frames are hanging off. Pool was full of grime and bar absolutely stank like puke. Was scared to sleep here at night as receptionist gave our room number to our creepy Olympic rep who tried to kidnap us. Holiday was a disaster. Cockroach was found in the salad. The glass shelving covering the food was full of dust. I wrote my name in it and 5 days later it was still there. Many people changed hotels and point black refused to stay there. But as two young females we didn't want any trouble. We had to endure this hell for 2 weeks. Location is okay. 10 minute walk to all the shopping and bars in turgetres. Bus ride to bodrum and gumbet. The hotel's 'beach' was man made section in the harbour. Sand was Fag butts and broken furniture. Water was so polluted it stung my legs instantly, no fish to be seen. Stopped eating and got very sick in my last week at the hotel. Came back to the uk and was diagnosed with salmonella poisoning and gastro-monotitus. Was absolute hell, DO NOT GO HERE, EVER. Worst hotel I have ever seen or been to.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Alta Beach is no more. The previous management has gone and it has been completely taken over. It is in the process of being completely stripped down and refurbed. The horrid beds are binned and so is the furniture. Workmen currently working around the clock to complete. Gardeners also working hard to make the place look precentable. Will post pictures when I can get in so all can see whats happening.
Turgutreis is a beautiful place and I hope that once the work is finished that this hotel will become one of the better ones.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandy6319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

After paying £440 for 10 nights all inclusive including flights, we knew we weren't gonna be staying at the ritz!! After a dodgy check in and getting used to a diet of eggs we made the most of what ever booze was available and the giggles around the pool! Had a ball, this place has massive character and gives a story to tell! Loved it.... Aside from the pervy 'entertainment manager'

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lissar-r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

booked a week all inclusive for sep 12th 2013 ,myself and my 2 sisters,we were greeted by staff who were clearly drunk .shown to a room of sorts ,never in 20 years of going to turkey have we ever seen anything like it .Health Hazzard . We demanded to see the manager ,the staff called him and he said we could change rooms in the morning ,we could not even stay one night and walked the streets at 3am with our luggage to find another hotel ,3 middle aged women on our own ,can you imagine??? ,disgusting .we are now in the process of sorting the finances out with our tour operator and hope this can be resolved .i will add ...that the staff on the phone at travel republic were brilliant .read the reviews and believe them .!!!!

Room Tip: go to irme hotel or cherry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

i was a regular visitor to this hotel , but no more after my latest debacle. given the worst room in the hotel block 6102 gets no sun mould on walls and mattresses disgusting i told them they shouldnt rent that room out, I have asthma, and after speaking to 4 staff I eventually got a room change after 4 nights I heard there was some money problems staff were waiting to get paid , all the staff looked miserable and impolite this is not a way to run a hotel. on at least 10 occasions during the 2 weeks I was there they had no red wine at meal times, they ran out of beer on a couple of occasions . during the 1st week I was there hotel was overbooking and having to send a number of people to a nearby hotel for their first night. I understand lease runs out this year , when new management have taken over and I start to read good reviews again I will consider a return but not before.. I have currently fallen out of love with Turkey as a result

Room Tip: keep complaining one woman changed 7 times dont get 6102
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turgutreis hotels
9.4 km away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
460 reviews
11.1 km away
La Blanche Resort & Spa
La Blanche Resort & Spa
#2 of 53 in Turgutreis
2,025 reviews
16.7 km away
Xanadu Island
Xanadu Island
#1 of 53 in Turgutreis
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 53 in Turgutreis
1,421 reviews
10.8 km away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#8 of 53 in Turgutreis
378 reviews
11.7 km away
Four Seas Apart Hotel
Four Seas Apart Hotel
#26 of 53 in Turgutreis
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alta Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta Beach Hotel

Address: Gazi Mustafa Kemal Pasa Bulv. No:87, Turgutreis 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Turgutreis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 53 Hotels in Turgutreis
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing