We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yilmaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yilmaz Hotel
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Ortakent
brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

my sister & i and friend had a lovely time at yilmas, very friendly family.Rooms are basic but very clean,and aircon which is great! Yasmin is lovely. Nice little beach & nice pool.We had a really relaxed holiday & will be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nerjabrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    10
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
7
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Just returned from 2 great weeks at the Yilmaz and could not fault it at all. The location is superb, right on the beach. The swimming pool is very large, the rooms are a good size and clean, there are plenty of sun beds and the gardens are an attractive feature. This hotel is family run and everyone there is so friendly even Lucy the tortie cat! Everyday at 5.00.m there is tea and home made cake which isa lovely touch. Only been home 5 days and have already booked again for next year!
Julie and Bruce

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julieandbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

All positive reviews on this delightful little hotel proved absolutely correct. It's fantastic in so many ways - beautiful surroundings, lovely Turkish authenticity and friendliness, quiet location but with an array of restaurant, bars & shops [should you feel the need for them] a 15 min stroll along the beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

A truly wonderful hotel, beautiful gardens in a great location. Cannot praise this hotel enought,. Run by Yasemine , who is a lovely lady and speaks very good english and her parents and their incredibly hard working, friendly staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Our holiday was 'perfect', quiet and relaxing with lovely freshly cooked food . I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a peaceful holiday in beatutiful surroundings with lovley people.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

I spent my week there in 2008 and enjoyed my stay there. The room I stayed was comfortable enough, it also had air conditioning, in front there was also a swimming pool and few steps from the sea.

I liked the food very much, not quantity quality and i you like to taste Turkish cuisine its perfect, you certainly will find something youll like.

The best thing about the hotel is the staff, were very friendly especially the hotel manager Yasemin which were around all day always eager to help you if you needed something. She speaks good English, and will provide you with all necessary information for getting there. She also took me with other people to downtown Bodrum to show me the nightlife and bars. I liked her very much and it was nice to talk to her

If you want a relaxed time in a quiet location, valuing peace and silence and do not need the wasteful useless luxury then you are at the right place. Its not far away from the little town center Ortakent and other beach places. Bodrum is also not far away with short drving distance

Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank h2oplanetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortakent hotels
0.0 km away
Temenos Hotel
Temenos Hotel
#9 of 29 in Ortakent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 km away
Viras Hotel - Restaurant
Viras Hotel - Restaurant
#7 of 29 in Ortakent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 km away
Lighthouse Beach Hotel
Lighthouse Beach Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ortakent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Dilekagaci Hotel
Dilekagaci Hotel
#11 of 29 in Ortakent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 km away
smartline Petunya Beach
smartline Petunya Beach
#3 of 29 in Ortakent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
0.0 km away
Zest Exclusive Hotel
Zest Exclusive Hotel
#3 of 18 in Ortakent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yilmaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yilmaz Hotel

Property: Yilmaz Hotel
Address: Ortakent Yalisi, Ortakent 48420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Ortakent
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Ortakent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Yilmaz Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Yilmaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yilmaz Hotel Ortakent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing