We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View ”
Review of Doria Hotel Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Doria Hotel is located in Gumbet over a high hill with a stunning view to Karaada (Black island). There are two pools and if you wish to have a nice view, ask for one of the rooms above the second pool. It will be noisy at nights though, because there are number of restaurants and bars across the street. Rooms are nice, comfortable. Staff is very helpful and keen. Their breakfast buffet is rich and delicious. It is only 10 minutes away from Bodrum city center by car. Doria has it's own private beach, which you can reach by hotel shuttle in 15 minutes every hour. You can also arrange your transportation with the hotel from/to the airport. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BRKTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoriaHotel, Yönetici at Doria Hotel Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great feed back on trip advisor.
In the name of all of our team we would like to let you know that it was a total pleasure to have you in our hotel.
We are hoping for the pleasure to welcome you back soonest.
With Kindest Regards,

Esin Akdeniz
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Doria hotel was beyond our expectations, we received the perfect room with the perfect balcony which has a charming view of the sea. Also I have to mention the receptionist Abidin Celik about his hospitality and kindness, he was always ready to help and he is such a good person with the perfect English accent.
Thanks doria hotel ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Haneen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoriaHotel, Yönetici at Doria Hotel Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Haneen Y,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great feed back on trip advisor.
In the name of all of our team we would like to let you know that it was a total pleasure to have you in our hotel.
We are hoping for the pleasure to welcome you back soonest.
With Kindest Regards,

Esin Akdeniz
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I loved the hotel its full of peace .. the staff are very helpful .. they showed us where to go on the map and what are the famous attractions and areas to visit.

I had an occassion on the date of my booking .. so they set the room in a very beautiful set up. They put a bottle of wine, fruits, a piece of cake and a greeting card.

They helped us in renting a car and they requested the car rental co. To deliver the car to the hotel.

The location wasnt the best but if you have a car it would be easy to go around and visit everywhere. Its location was ib the middle of all areas which gives it an extra credit.

The view of the hotel was wonderful.

I will stay in this hotel again when I go to bodrum.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rorita444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoriaHotel, Yönetici at Doria Hotel Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Rorita,
Thank you very much for your fantastic comments about your stay.
In the name of all of our team we would like to let you know that it was a total pleasure to have you in our hotel.
We are hoping for the pleasure to welcome you back soonest.
With Kindest Regards,

Esin Akdeniz
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

This "5 star" hotel was at the very most a 3 star hotel by Western standards. The hotel grounds were full of cigarette butts and when I reported this to the manager he didn't seem to give a damn. The plumbing in our room was broken. So we had to change rooms- after lengthy debates with the manager. There were dogs barking constantly and sick stray cats ( one of which was foaming at the mouth) on the hotel grounds. The staff were incredibly rude and lazy, but when meeting with their manager it was apparent where they got their attitude from. The breakfasts caters more for Turks than foreign guests. The pros are definitely the top pool and the beach club. But I'm sure you can get similar at better value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CazB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The location is maybe a 10min drive from Gumbet center but getting to the hotel is impossible. The hotel is on top of a hotel and you need a climbing degree to be able to climb up. That road is so steep your legs would look like a body builder's by the time your vacation is done. Their pool is small and boring. To get to the beach there is a shuttle that goes every hour and a shuttle that comes back every hour. You can't walk there it's really far. Their service is terrible. They outright ignore your requests. I asked them to get me a scooter bike to rent. They said they would call and check and let me know. They of course threw that out the window the moment I left the chair. They don't care about their customer they just want you to go and stay with them once.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khodr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitez
13.1 km away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
460 reviews
4.4 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
4.6 km away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#6 of 98 in Bodrum City
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
414 reviews
11.1 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 20 in Golturkbuku
251 reviews
9.4 km away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doria Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Hotel Bodrum

Address: 1410. Sokak Gundonumu Mevkii, Bitez, Bodrum, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bitez
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bitez
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#2 Spa Hotel in Bitez
#3 Family Hotel in Bitez
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: €63 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Doria Hotel Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once You have arrived to Bodrum, A sign welcomes you; "Hi, You will see Bodrum when you get to Yokusbası. Do not think that you will go as you have arrived. Those who came before you were all the same. But left their minds back in Bodrum to stay." Besides Homer describes Bodrum as "The land of eternal blue”. The sun rising on Aegean crystal water, has been bidden farewell throughout centuries on Gundonumu where Doria Hotel is located on a top hill: a relaxing corner with it unique Aegean bays view, historical mills and Black Island view, hidden in Bitez which is a small village, famous with its natural beaches and tangerine gardens. Doria Hotel hosts the relaxation like your home in a minimalist modern architecture, White colours of unique Aegean atmosphere and one of the most enjoyable beach in Bitez. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doria Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing