We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
smartline Bitez Garden Life
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel from 27th September to 4th October 2011. We arrived after the restaurant had closed and the hotel arranged for sandwiches for us, which we thought was a nice touch. We had a standard room near to the main pool and bar. This was a bit noisy but there are so many quiet areas in the hotel, particularly the other two pool areas, that this was not an issue. The music ends at 11pm when the bar closes so it is not intrusive if you want to sleep early.
The room was nice, the bed was very comfortable and the fridge and safe were lovely extras, as was the air conditioner. We asked for 2 more pillows and they were there within 10 minutes. The room was cleaned daily and to a very high standard. The bathroom was great, the shower was lovely and we had no problems with hot water at all. Our only disappointment was that some rooms do not have a balcony and unfortunately our room was one of them. That said, it does clearly state in the hotel descriptions availabe on the net that some rooms do have a 'French' balcony, which we now know what this means!
The food was very nice, with a good choice of both hot and cold dishes and there was always plenty available. We dined in the a la carte restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The staff could not have been more helpful, particularly those on the reception desk. We asked about the suites and we were given a tour of the rooms. The hotel will be undergoing huge alterations during the winter closure to incorporate the hotel Antik next door and when that is finished it will be a large complex. However despite the size, it is a very relaxing place, the atmosphere is lovely and welcoming. The hotel caters to a multitude of nations, and is not solely for the British. It was very pleasant to talk to people from both Europe and America.
We enjoyed our stay so much we are planning to return next year for 2 weeks and next time we will stay in one of the garden suites. We cannot reccoment this hotel and the staff highly enough.

Room Tip: The rooms near the pool at the front end of the complex and the suites at the rear are quiet. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LibbyJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 392 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

We were in Bitez Garden Life the first week of May 2011.
Although the weather was rather disappointing we had a nice holiday, thanks to our pleasent stay in the hotel.
We had a very nice familyroom next to the small swimmingpool.
Food was nice but a little monotonous.
The staff was very kind and helpful.
It was a relaxing place and we're definitely are going back sometimes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaartenDeJong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My sister and I stayed at the hotel from 18-25th Sept and had read the reviews - some I feel were harsh .. do people really expect 5* service and resort and for a 3* price ?!?!

Rooms: I guess we were lucky though, we were upgraded to a suite (well having arrived at 3am it was nice!) The suites are great, we felt as through we had our own little area (as we were around one of the 3 pools).
Hotel: Which leads me on to say the layout of the hotel in it's gardens is lovely, and to have 3 pools to chose from was a bonus - the main pool is where the activity is (not that they got up to much during our week!) whilst the other 2 were quite.
Food: Small restaurant where the queue is sometimes long at busy periods. Generally the food was good (better than expected) although there were quite a few flies buzzing around the buffet! In a week it was varied enough, but if you stayed 2 wks you'd probably want to eat out ! Breakfast does not cater for the English palet - it's continental style.
Drink: if you make an effort with the bar staff they make an effort with you. I always found the service good. Glasses around the pool are a little worrying. They do seem to run out of glasses in the evening and drinking wine from a brandy glass is different ?!?
Trips: book locally and much cheaper than the reps, who dont accurately report what is included and what isn't !
General: nice place if you are looking for a quite relaxing week away, as not much to do in the hotel of an evening (which was a shame) -thank goodness for the American channels on the TV. The beach was a let down - not really sandy and such a shallow shoreline. The staff were all lovely, but didn't really get to know the Activity team ,.. they weren't very active !
I would go back, but with so many other lovely places in the world to see, maybe not for a while !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NikkiG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I have been to Bitez before may years ago so new my way around to a degree, however not all inclusive.
To be fair you almost get what you pay for, the hotel itself is generally fine, clean and tidy. In a nice location (until you go out the rear exit into a bomb site).
We had asked for a good sized room via email and were shown into a large family room which was fine. Great shower and A/C worked well.
Unfortunately it faced the main pool and the so called animation. This can be described as two blokes pretending to DJ behind a booth at pool side. Actually the same music was played day in and day out via a lap top from 10a.m. to 11p.m.
We generally went to the pools in the morning and beach in the afternoon, which is much nicer with sea breeze free loungers, windsurfing and sailing plus the usual speed boat and jet ski stuff. The other two pools are nice but have no bars.
The one and only bar is generally manned by a surly youth who seems to think everything is too much bother. All soft drinks and mixed spirits (local gin vodka raki and brandy only) are served in kiddies plastic cups which are scatched and worn and they seem to take great offence if you ask for a glass. Wine is kept on top of the bar and not chilled, so if you are lucky you get a glass from a bottle out the fridge, otherwise it's warm, everyday they run out of wine glasses and use whatever is available.
The restaurant is poor and the hot food is generally cold. There is little choice at breakfast (one day they did fried eggs as a special outside). The juices are from a machine and are watered down squash. The coffee is from a machine and tastes poor. Lunch and dinner much the same and never really anything good, chicken legs being the highlight of one day.
The a la carte restaurant is the biggest joke of all. The only positive thing is that it is a nice setting. There is no menu, we were shown our seats and asked what drinks we would like, my wife requested Rose wine (which is available at the bar) she was told "it's finished" this was at 19:45 the restaurant opens at 19:30!!! I had to walk back to the bar and bring it back for her.
We were then brought soup, when we asked what it was, the waiter didn't know. One of the people in the restaurant told us.
The main course was fish which was nice and well cooked. This is the only cooking which is done in the restaurant, the rest is pre-prepared in the other restaurant and left uncovered waiting to be used.
The worst thing I saw was the mineral water container filled via the tap and then poured into jugs for table drinks!!!!!!
It pretty much confirmed what the salads were washed in, as we both only had upset tummys when we had uncooked food.
We ate out for over half the holiday especially in the evening as most of the restaurants on the beach front are nice and great value. The Lemon Tree especially.
All in all we will probably go back to Bitez but won't bother with all inclusive as it's not worth paying for food you don't want or is not prepared properly.
I get the impression that with the all inclusive the staff (kitchen and bar) make little effort as they've already had your money.
It is a shame the hotel is this way as it's quite pretty and the grounds well tended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We arrived late thursday evening to be greeted by a prison cell for a room!! It was tiny AND no balcony! only a window! Felt very claustrophobic! Had to go out of hotel to get a drink and on arrival back greeted by security guard sat outside our door!!! Not sure why he was there! made us feel a bit on edge! Next morning complained about the room and got moved to the family garden room, altho a lot larger was not very clean, last persons soap still in shower! Breakfast very odd, fried chillis and aubergines! we stuck to the cheese on toast!! Toaster broke next day so that was us done for!!! went round corner for full english!! bout £1.80! bargain! we never eat english food on our holidays! Ate out for the rest of week. Pools ok, we sat near the top of the hotel which was quiet and relaxing, main pool was ok had music playing all day.Staff at pool bar very rude! We both ended up really ill,me by the sunday and my partner by the tuesday. We still we're ill by the time we got back home. Resort very nice and very pretty, went on a good boat trip with indianna travel agency which was excellent value, £10 for whole day on boat, 5 different stops so you can swin and lunch included, all in all we wouldnt go back to this resort.

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.4 km away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
461 reviews
0.8 km away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
444 reviews
0.3 km away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#16 of 40 in Bitez
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Risa Hotel
Risa Hotel
#19 of 40 in Bitez
154 reviews
0.3 km away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
794 reviews
0.2 km away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Bitez Garden Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Bitez Garden Life

Address: Bergamut Cad. No: 52, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: €32 - €750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Bitez Garden Life 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of history and nature, Bitez is the most preferred location for those who seeking peaceful surroundings. Modern interior design with a minimalist feel are complemented by the mandarin gardens all over the hotel area. Bitez Garden Life Hotel & Suites offers a lovely and friendly atmosphere which appeal to families, couples and groups who are looking for that little bit extra from their holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Bitez Garden Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitez Garden Life Hotel Bitez
Bitez Garden Life Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing