We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bodrum City, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PAM244
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Dream Holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Flaka gave myself and my group of friends (6 in all) the most amazing experience aboard the Musandira II. Captain Mehmet and his crew quickly identified what we wanted from the 10-day cruise and went out of their way not only to find the most delightful azure bays along the Datca Peninsular, but to give us a different experience every day, and to offer us a taste of Turkish life and culture. The food on board was 5 star – lots of fresh fruit, local produce and fish. We couldn't have been happier and more comfortable, and have all come back feeling really relaxed. Very much hope we will be able to do this again. Thank you so much Edith, Rene, Mehmet and the crew!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you Pam for your lovely review, we sure were super happy to be able to meet you and create a memorable sailing holiday for you and your friends. On behalf of the entire crew, Captain Mehmet and Edith, thank you so much for being with us and of course, Welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time Sailing aks for more and more....”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had an excellent time @ Gulet Musandira II. We were with a party of 3 (a couple and our daughter of 7 years old). For me it felt I was spoiled the whole week.
Delicious meals (breakfast, lunch and diner) served on board. Hassan was as a magician to me, out of that tiny kitchen great & fresh dishes and with a big variety for all the guests.
We loved to see Turkey and Greece from the sailing boat. And had some nice stop overs as well. The captain did chime in on the needs/requests of the guests. Balance was good in sailing and some free time/water fun (the canoe and 2 sups where great fun). The boats and huts were immaculate clean. Not big but it did do for this trip (gentle suggestion for new guests - bring a soft bag which is easier to store). I loved the experience to sleep outside, listen to the waves and tide, see the stars and the moon and be waked up by the sunrise and a breath taking scenery. And have a splash/swim in the blue blue water.... When can we board again? Thank you crew (Mehmet, Hassan small & big and Halid) for our great stay & also the chance to make new friends... will be followed up : )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for letting us know your experience on board of our yacht Musandira. It has been a pleasure having you on board with us and of course we welcome you any time. Thank you, on behalf of the entire crew, come watch the stars with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beharries
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dream Holiday”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Sailed with Adele and new friends . Bodrum to Marmaris. The most magical holiday. The best crew . The most delicious food . Nothing was too much trouble . Had so much fun. Swan with turtles . Will definitely be back to do Greece ! Thank you Edith and Rene . The captain Mehmet and Halil and the Hassans . It was very special and magical . What dreams are made of

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thanks an behalf of the entire crew for sharing your experience with us and yes, it was super having you all on board with us! See you next time...!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adele714
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Holiday of a lifetime ”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I first came on a Flaka Cruise in 2016 and fell in love! Brought 10 friends with me this year and have had the trip of a lifetime. The crew is fantastic, food incredible and the boat so comfortable. I can’t recommend Flaka highly enough, it is too wonderful. Thanks so much once again Edith and Rene ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you Adele...! Super to have you with us, I know from talking to Captain Mehmet that you guys had a super nice cruise from Bodrum to Marmaris...! Thank you also on behalf of the crew, they loved it! Hope to see you again soon.....! René and Edith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most relaxing vacation I have ever had”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Cruising the Med had always been a dream for my wife and me, so after looking at what was available we decided to book with Flaka, based on value for money as well as what was included in the package.
As this was our first time on a sailing cruise we were a little nervous, but we soon realized this would be the vacation of a lifetime. From the moment we arrived, the friendly staff made sure we were comfortable, and shortly after settling into our cabin we were sipping cocktails on deck feeling like celebrities!
While the beautiful locations we visited more than lived up to our expectations, the meals and snacks offered completely astounded us. How such fresh and tasty meals could be prepared on board a boat is still a mystery to us.
This vacation was certainly the best we have been on, thanks to the crew we had the pleasure of spending the week with.
If you are considering a cruise vacation, look no further than Flaka to turn your dreams into reality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Hi Gavin! Thanks for your review, certainly very proud that we turned your holiday into a lifetime experience! Just let me know when you will be back...always welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing