We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Marmara, Bodrum(Bodrum City)
US$278
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sign by Ersan(Bodrum City)
US$382
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Vino Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Su Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Bodrum Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forever Club(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
22
6
4
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
6
4
3
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The room was so dirty, smelly and the toilet was disgusting.The shower was 1 meter away from the toilet seat. The mattress was so old. (You can feel the metal spirals in it). Every time you turn on the air conditioner you smell dust. There was no shampoo, no shower gel and no soap! A boy was working in the reception most of the time. Just the location was quite good.

Room Tip: Never ever go there!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramzi135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

this hotel is so strange not a very good place to spend a relaxing wanted to come home after 5 days. The transfer was a long one. So be to be fair not a happy review wouldn't come back here again or turkey " Its not cheap as chips its not Asda"

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Booked via hostelbookers and double confirmed the hotel room was available 72 hours before. On arriving into the airport I couldn't get anyone from the hotel to pick up the phone and speak to the taxi driver to explain where the hotel was after the lack of a map on the hostel booker website.

After eventually finding the hotel, the 'staff' informed me via broken english that my room wasn't available and after asking for an explanation weren't able to provide anything more than a shrug.

Clueless. Don't even bother.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After a less than pleasant stay at Otel Gulet around the corner we decided to book two nights at Hotel Merhaba. Nothing was too much to ask, the customer service from the moment we stepped in the door was impeccable. We took a boat tour on our second day and the manager even walked us to the port and made sure we got on the boat okay. When I had some problems with a future booking he was more than willing to help me at 11.30pm at night. The rooms are basic but easily do the job, very close to two beaches and the main strip. A great base for your stay in Bodrum and with such nice staff why wouldn't you stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me and my friends stayed only one night in Merhaba hotel. The location is great, very close to the harbour. You have to call them up to pick you from the bus station, because walking there and finding the hotel is pretty difficult. The room we got is very small but cozy, and the wi-fi works fantastic. Don't expect a fancy hotel room though, it's very basic, small and functional - that's about it. One thing I remembered is that our toilet door couldn't even close. Definitely for budget travellers. But for the price, I think it’s pretty good and the owner Idris is a really nice as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dinamalyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews