We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
167
72
54
34
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
72
54
34
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low budget hotel budget price turkey within walking distance of the marina run hotel would definately recommend this hotel easy access nice pool bed and breakfast pool area is kids pool this lovely hotel bodrum
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

After going on holiday for the 1st time to Turkey I was booked in to this hotel advise any 1 going to Turkey this is the place to be 3 star b/b 5 star treatment very friendly Family staff run Hotel very close to Bordrum Centro easy access to all facilities very helpful staff nothing to much for them close to beach bars market i am going back in September i was felt to be that welcome and cared for advise any 1 going they also have family rooms swiming pool kids pool very nice place for family holidays well worth value for money

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mikejboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We really enjoyed our overnight stay at Hotel Centro. The location is within walking distance of the Marina and we were greeted warmly by staff. The Manager helped arrange our ferry tickets to Kos which we really appreciated. Our room had everything we needed and the pool/bar area was a bonus. The hotel is showing some signs of age but for $A20 a night, it's an absolute bargain. Would definitely recommend Hotel Centro for travellers looking for great accommodation at a budget price.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skinny549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is so cosy and helfull people ,it is in the centre of the bodrum best location most cosy hotel that i had best experiences the service is 5 starr breakfast is including to the price althougt the service is 5 star service the price of one night is so little

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Isil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was not very friendly, not to say unpleasant ... the receptionist refused to let our friend go up for 30min into the room. There was never hot water in the morning and our room was not cleaned during the stay ... I'm used to stay in hotel in Turkey and it was the worst one I have done..

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Noemie622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

On arrival at this hotel on 12th April late at night, was difficult to gauge what hotel was like. Door handle fell off on arrival at room, room looked nothing like pics on site when we booked, it smelt damp and drains were smelly. The skirting boards has nails sticking out and were falling off the walls., the bathroom door wouldn't shut and the sink was leaking. There was one small wardrobe for a triple room (3 people) and one hanger, a disgrace, there was no room to move or sit and the window was small and the room was dark and dingy (hence the smell).

Pool was not filled, pool area was dirty, tired and run down, not welcoming at all. Decking was broken, pool toilet was absolutely disgusting - not been cleaned in a long long time - staff didn't speak hardly any English, so communication was difficult. And they were rude and unwelcoming.

Continental Buffet breakfast - laughable - wasn't buffet - it was a plate of olives, tomatoes, cucumber, couple slices of cheese and a bowl of bread this was breakfast!!! Alright if your Turkish and that is what you eat! No tea, just Turkish tea. Nothing suitable for children except choc spread ?

Daily room clean - definitely not - we had ours cleaned twice in the whole week we were there and that was only because we told them the room was stinking.

There was no chair in the room and no sockets near any mirror, the hairdryer was useless, as was the tv!

No meals were offered although given the fact that we could not even purchase a bottle of water, I doubt I would have wanted to eat there anyway. The access to the bar outside at the pool area was blocked off with chainlink fencing, extremely uninviting. Outside Play area - yeah a pink chute - for the resident children who were always there, and a few toys inside suitable for the girls that were there too, hardly a play area.

Would say Hotel is definitely aimed at Turkish people and not geared up towards the Brits at all, no effort was made whatsoever.

No that close to Marina either, its quite a walk, not the short walk they maintain.

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in, in my entire life and is an insult to Bodrum that's for sure!!.

Avoid at all costs - don't be fooled by the pictures, I have different ones that tell a completely different story.

Room tip: Definitely Not Room 305, rooms facing pool are dark with small windows. upper rooms have tiny balconies
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews