We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
39
22
18
14
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
22
18
14
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews five minute walk nice pool tea and coffee rooms are clean kettle bodrum olives
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Me and my girlfriend had stayed this hotel. It was 5 minutes walking distances to the beach and you have to walk on the way so cars are passing by next to you so we decide to chill at pool but there was too much chemical so it was impossible to swim there. Nowadays everywhere is cheap in Turkey so don't get this place real quick. If you search little bit more there are way better places around..

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehmet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Very small Hotel, only about 15-20 rooms. We have been going to this Hotel 5 out of the last 6 years very friendly staff and last year there was a new Bar were a couple of the rooms were so have made it a bit more people friendly and they made the pool shallower so you can now touch the bottom. The food this year was much better aswell as the new Barman Chris is aswell as a good barman very friendly but a brilliant cook his burgers are gorgeous, The place has had a bit of a paint job aswel as the rooms were starting to date a bit, but much cleaner looking, and they've got rid do that nasty dirty carpet that use to have in the rooms and is now laminate. The Beach is a five minute walk down little side street as are the shops.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

My daughter and I have stayed here on a number of occasions and would not want to stay anywhere else in Bodrum. The staff here are the friendliest you could find, especially Chris who goes out of his way to make everyone feel at home and is always on hand to translate as he speaks perfect English. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The substantial Turkish breakfast is served at your table and is excellent. The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and service is as good as any 4/5* establishment. It may be a little out of the way for some people but it is well worth a visit. Having returned last night (Oct 22nd) I have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: I would imagine that all rooms are pretty good
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We arrived from a night bus at 7.30am - the hotel is about 7 minutes walk from the bus station and in a quiet part of town but not too far to walk to the town and the beach. By 8am we had our room: we had not expected this, just wanted to leave our bags. The room was fine for a budget hotel. Breakfast was the same as in most budget hotels in Turkey - pleasant situation by the pool. The pool was great, as was the bar next to it: decent prices, cold beer and a friendly barman.

As long as you don't want a palace, I'd recommend this as a good place for short or longer visits to Bodrum.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DavidofCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

First of all if you want stunning rooms and amazing 5 star luxury dont waste everyones time writing a review about how terrible it is here. This is a budget hotel with budget rooms, chipped tiles and many flaws. Do you holiday in your room??

Cleaning every day, fresh towels and sheets. Great air con which is needed. Fridge worked fine. Beds had new mattress and were comfortable to sleep. The toilet and shower worked no problem and sanitation was fine...did it look like a luxury health spa bathroom..no...do you holiday in the toilet?

All the staff were fantastic and very helpful. There was plenty at breakfast to eat eggs cheese, amazing bread, continental veg, olives etc and tea...did not change each day but neither do most breakfasts. The staff also made sandwiches if you were on an early trip.

Pool was excellent and even when we mentioned it was a little nippy on the eyes this was addressed immediately and the water drained. Fantastic service. Free wifi at the bar and lounge and just about reached the room.

The bar manager Chris is a legend. Entertained the wee boy every day and provided excellent service throughout the holiday. He made a good holiday and amazing one.

Kavala is cheap and cheerful and so is the price, the bad reviews here are a joke, and one final comment to show that it is the people that make a great holiday. on the last day the cleaner took all my clothes, washed and ironed them and handed them back for packing. I have stayed in luxury hotels that never did that. If you want luxury hotels go pay the price, if not enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank zivilek2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews