We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS HIGH QUALITY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara, Bodrum
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Never loses its quality and beauty ...Very warm staff and high interest ..Amazing view from the rooms and especialy from the pool terrace ..We beleive this is the best spot at this peninsula ..We had our daughters wedding ceremony here and now confident that it was good decision ..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Osman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Mr. Osman,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Is a nice ambient, such a beautiful view, incredible service. Im in love with this place!
Service is great and very welcoming, quite, relaxing, incredible piscine, and silence.
The food is realy good, and that little garden for smokers even.
Is one of the most beautiful hotels that I ever meet.
I hope to come soon!
Even they give me help in my work :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Piki G,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Marmara Bodrum. It is wonderful to know that our staff was able to make your stay at The Marmara Bodrum memorable. We appreciate so much all your amazing comments regarding our property.

We will be looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Bodrum.

With Best Wishes,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute after our initial booking with another hotel in bodrum was a disappointment. So we arrived around 11 pm and the moment you walk in you feel this place is different, beautifully designed, every corner was though off. The staff speaks good English. The rooms are nice and the hotel is quite and peaceful for relaxation.
Great pool area and service for drinks and lunch while at the pool.
The breakfast is excellent and the food is fresh and some of it from the hotel small farm.
Great oasis and im glad I booked, will come here next year for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank itawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I absolutely loved everything about this hotel, it is so quiet and relaxing! if you need to get away from everything and relax trust me stay at this hotel!. the rooms are so cozy i slept like a baby and the view is to die for. The staff are very helpful and professional, there is a free shuttle to the private beach and it is stunning. Not to forget to mention that it is close to the Marina and shops area. i really needed this kind of relaxation i am not exaggerating.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Marmara Bodrum. It is wonderful to know that our staff was able to make your stay at The Marmara Bodrum memorable. We appreciate so much all your amazing comments regarding our property.

We will be looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Bodrum.

With Best Wishes,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The Marmara Bodrum is an extremely charming, quaint resort located in the very beautiful town of Bodrum with lovely views of the sea.

The overall design of the hotel is great, beautifully decorated with motifs and artifacts all around.

Service is great and very welcoming. The entire team working here wants to make your stay extra special. The wonderful lady at the reception who helped us check in was extremely hospitable, courteous and professional.

Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Size is big, views are amazing from the good sized balcony. Special mention for the powerful water pressure from the shower and the Molten Brown toiletries.

Breakfast room was extremely pretty, selection and food quality was excellent too.

Though the hotel is not on the beach but they have a tie up with Flamm beach club for a private beach club use and access with a complimentary shuttle to take you there. We spent two afternoons on the beautiful deck by the clear waters at Flamm.

WiFi worked well throughout our stay.

The hotel can however still improve by:
1. Providing a kettle.
2. Tea & Coffee making facilities/ equipment in the room which was surprisingly missing.
3. More drinking water in the room, only 2 half litre complimentary water bottles are provided.
4. Turndown service at night.

We would stay at The Marmara, Bodrum again on our next trip to this beautiful town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AJ20782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Marmara Bodrum. It is wonderful to know that our staff was able to make your stay at The Marmara Bodrum memorable. We appreciate so much all your amazing comments regarding our property.

We will be looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Bodrum.

With Best Wishes,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.3 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
939 reviews
17.6 km away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 100 in Bodrum City
177 reviews
1.8 km away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 100 in Bodrum City
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#30 of 100 in Bodrum City
575 reviews
2.6 km away
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
#21 of 100 in Bodrum City
182 reviews
2.5 km away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#18 of 100 in Bodrum City
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara, Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara, Bodrum

Address: Suluhasan Cad, 18 | Yokusbasi Mah, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: €96 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara, Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medieval castle, built by The Knights of St John, guards Bodrum's dazzling blue bay at the confluence of the Aegean and Mediterranean seas. The city has a lively atmosphere that draws the socialites and, being the cultural centre of Turkish art, the connoisseurs, too. The Marmara Bodrum, stands high above the town from whose restaurant, Tuti, you can enjoy the panorama whilst savouring Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel's glamour blends with its natural surroundings whilst providing all the modern comforts and amenities of a world-class hotel with adult only concept. Each of its air-conditioned luxury bedrooms and suites are splendidly appointed. The fully equipped fitness centre includes a Jacuzzi, sauna and an authentic Turkish Bath. The new fully staffed spa, with a floatation tank, offers a Lastone therapy, herbal body wraps, aromatherapy and reflexology. There are also squash courts and a lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Marmara, Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Marmara Hotel Bodrum
The Marmara Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing