We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
674
159
40
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
159
40
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club turkey sea view free shuttle five star hotel wonderful hotel hill taxi spa bodrum luxury marina cem istanbul tennis music hammam
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Is a nice ambient, such a beautiful view, incredible service. Im in love with this place!
Service is great and very welcoming, quite, relaxing, incredible piscine, and silence.
The food is realy good, and that little garden for smokers even.
Is one of the most beautiful hotels that I ever meet.
I hope to come soon!
Even they give me help in my work :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Piki G,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Marmara Bodrum. It is wonderful to know that our staff was able to make your stay at The Marmara Bodrum memorable. We appreciate so much all your amazing comments regarding our property.

We will be looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Bodrum.

With Best Wishes,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute after our initial booking with another hotel in bodrum was a disappointment. So we arrived around 11 pm and the moment you walk in you feel this place is different, beautifully designed, every corner was though off. The staff speaks good English. The rooms are nice and the hotel is quite and peaceful for relaxation.
Great pool area and service for drinks and lunch while at the pool.
The breakfast is excellent and the food is fresh and some of it from the hotel small farm.
Great oasis and im glad I booked, will come here next year for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank itawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We always happy to hear that our staff is working to make every guest feel special and cared for.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I absolutely loved everything about this hotel, it is so quiet and relaxing! if you need to get away from everything and relax trust me stay at this hotel!. the rooms are so cozy i slept like a baby and the view is to die for. The staff are very helpful and professional, there is a free shuttle to the private beach and it is stunning. Not to forget to mention that it is close to the Marina and shops area. i really needed this kind of relaxation i am not exaggerating.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Marmara Bodrum. It is wonderful to know that our staff was able to make your stay at The Marmara Bodrum memorable. We appreciate so much all your amazing comments regarding our property.

We will be looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Bodrum.

With Best Wishes,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The Marmara Bodrum is an extremely charming, quaint resort located in the very beautiful town of Bodrum with lovely views of the sea.

The overall design of the hotel is great, beautifully decorated with motifs and artifacts all around.

Service is great and very welcoming. The entire team working here wants to make your stay extra special. The wonderful lady at the reception who helped us check in was extremely hospitable, courteous and professional.

Rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. Size is big, views are amazing from the good sized balcony. Special mention for the powerful water pressure from the shower and the Molten Brown toiletries.

Breakfast room was extremely pretty, selection and food quality was excellent too.

Though the hotel is not on the beach but they have a tie up with Flamm beach club for a private beach club use and access with a complimentary shuttle to take you there. We spent two afternoons on the beautiful deck by the clear waters at Flamm.

WiFi worked well throughout our stay.

The hotel can however still improve by:
1. Providing a kettle.
2. Tea & Coffee making facilities/ equipment in the room which was surprisingly missing.
3. More drinking water in the room, only 2 half litre complimentary water bottles are provided.
4. Turndown service at night.

We would stay at The Marmara, Bodrum again on our next trip to this beautiful town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AJ20782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at The Marmara Bodrum. It is wonderful to know that our staff was able to make your stay at The Marmara Bodrum memorable. We appreciate so much all your amazing comments regarding our property.

We will be looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Bodrum.

With Best Wishes,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is probably one of the best in Bodrum. Clean, classy, with highly professional staff and a breathtaking view. Staff has been very efficient and helpful. Cem at front desk is a true gem!!!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel for a lovely stay in Bodrum.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank wondererGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbenli, Director of Sales at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments after your stay at The Marmara Bodrum. We are very delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for your great review about our hotel.

Thank you again for choosing The Marmara Bodrum, we will be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warmest Regards,
Canan Benli
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews