We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
12
13
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
13
8
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Not really in the center of Ankara the hotel is modern , well furnished with spacious rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet. The reception is small but inside the hotel is very spacious. Modern bathroom. Personnel helpful and speak English. The hotel offers a free WiFi. I stayed just two nights.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mario44globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

The spa is very bad expensive and manager is not really professionals, terapist is not good in massage they smell cigarettes never expect about hygiene and they never assist you. Receptionist are unprofessional never talk to you in eye contacts .

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

I stayed one night at City Hotel Ankara for a training session.
1-The rooms are well furnished, the beds are not cumfortable. My room was at the first floor and it was noisy.
2-The breakfast is good
3-Don't use the meeting room unless you want to sleep, as the lights are dimmed, the AC is not controlable and the room is unairy.
4-Stay away from the SPA if you care about hygiene.
5-The front desk does talk to you without any eye contact. When you sak them a question they reply saying anything to get rid off you but solving the issue.
6-Some of the staff have very good intensions but it is not sufficient.

If you have any other choice, just do not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HOSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

1st impression from outside is not that good so it has been a nice surprise staying there.
Room are clean and comfortable.
Service is good.
Breakfast has wide choice and service is very good.
Even if it is located next to an high traffic road we didn't ear noisy.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights on business. Overall the hotel is a little small but it's modern and well located. Plenty of grocery stores just across the street and a Starbucks is just downstairs. The view from my room is an alley with a small park with a children's playground and an office building. Not a problem for someone who just wants a nice clean & decent room to sleep in.The room itself is ok. Wifi in the rooms, flatscreen tv, plenty of toiletries, overall the place is very clean! One odd thing for me though is the mood lighting in the bathroom. You have different set of colored lights at the bathroom that changes from yellow to green to blue. Looks psychedlic to me! Hahah!

The hallways are kinda creepy though as the lights are motion activated so if there's no movement, there's no light. Some areas are dark and creepy. Also the elevator controls are very modern. It's touch screen! But you'd have to get used to pressing the controls with your nails rather that the tip of your finger. Kinda hard to control at first but no big deal.

The food during breakfast is great. Plenty of choices but no rice which, for asians like me, is a staple. The customer relations manager is also very accomodating and very beautiful as well! I think the name is Nursel or Nurcel. Sorry I forgot the spelling. Would recommend staying and coming back to this place if I could.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews