We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect anything”
Review of City Hotel Ankara

City Hotel Ankara
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Hotel Ankara
Ranked #105 of 179 Hotels in Ankara
Reviewed 17 November 2014

I stayed one night at City Hotel Ankara for a training session.
1-The rooms are well furnished, the beds are not cumfortable. My room was at the first floor and it was noisy.
2-The breakfast is good
3-Don't use the meeting room unless you want to sleep, as the lights are dimmed, the AC is not controlable and the room is unairy.
4-Stay away from the SPA if you care about hygiene.
5-The front desk does talk to you without any eye contact. When you sak them a question they reply saying anything to get rid off you but solving the issue.
6-Some of the staff have very good intensions but it is not sufficient.

If you have any other choice, just do not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HOSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

1st impression from outside is not that good so it has been a nice surprise staying there.
Room are clean and comfortable.
Service is good.
Breakfast has wide choice and service is very good.
Even if it is located next to an high traffic road we didn't ear noisy.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights on business. Overall the hotel is a little small but it's modern and well located. Plenty of grocery stores just across the street and a Starbucks is just downstairs. The view from my room is an alley with a small park with a children's playground and an office building. Not a problem for someone who just wants a nice clean & decent room to sleep in.The room itself is ok. Wifi in the rooms, flatscreen tv, plenty of toiletries, overall the place is very clean! One odd thing for me though is the mood lighting in the bathroom. You have different set of colored lights at the bathroom that changes from yellow to green to blue. Looks psychedlic to me! Hahah!

The hallways are kinda creepy though as the lights are motion activated so if there's no movement, there's no light. Some areas are dark and creepy. Also the elevator controls are very modern. It's touch screen! But you'd have to get used to pressing the controls with your nails rather that the tip of your finger. Kinda hard to control at first but no big deal.

The food during breakfast is great. Plenty of choices but no rice which, for asians like me, is a staple. The customer relations manager is also very accomodating and very beautiful as well! I think the name is Nursel or Nurcel. Sorry I forgot the spelling. Would recommend staying and coming back to this place if I could.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This hotel was chosen for me by the organisation I went to work with. The Zen lights in the bathroom were rather memorable-fortunately there is a regular lighting option. The rooms are Not soundproof, as described in their brochure, so there is a fair bit of traffic noise. The light 'frame' around the tv couldn't be switched off, so the room was never totally dark. Facilities were fine, room was cleaned well. The staff at the front desk had reasonable English and were always welcoming. Breakfast was very good- I'm a fan of Turkish breakfast so thought there was plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The hotel is in a reasonable location and is well maintained. The staff are friendly at the front desk. The breakfast is a bit odd and the staff in the restaurant were a bit cold. I have stayed there three times and would say it is reasonable value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agent424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Meyra Palace
#35 of 179 in Ankara
71 reviews
Swissotel Ankara
#7 of 179 in Ankara
449 reviews
Hotel Best
#63 of 179 in Ankara
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kahya Hotel
#27 of 179 in Ankara
56 reviews
Çankaya
Cassiel Hotel
Cassiel Hotel
#54 of 179 in Ankara
28 reviews
Ramada Ankara
#55 of 179 in Ankara
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Ankara

Address: Turan Gunes Bulvari No19, Ankara 06553, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 179 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range: €46 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Hotel Ankara 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your City Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing