We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel H2O(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayleaf Intramuros(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Manila Central(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberly Hotel(Manila)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
1
6
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
6
13
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Entire families sleeping outside their front door in the filth.. cockroaches in the 7 eleven near by.. the room for 2 sported a wide single bed, so we were crammed. The room was tiny.. we entered, slept, woke up and walked out. We didn't unpack a thing. It was very expensive as well at 1500 pesos. Perhaps this is just how it is in Manila, we don't know.. we had just arrived that night from Malaysia.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mildayil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

hotel is right in main street close to casino, city state tower. staff is quite ok so are the rooms. clean and quiet enough. price also good. the rooms are a very little size, the cr super little size! enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lidia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

been here couple of nights. rooms are quite clean but really small. the smallest if find in my life. staff at reception just ok. the place anywhere is really close to Robinson Mall and La Cafe, just walking distance. careful at night. street around do not looks so safe. wifi not included. you need to pay a 50 p a day. ridiculous nowdays. if you can, find better.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Has all the basics for a pleasant stay. My room was very small but comfortable and shared bathroom. Staff were very nice and helpful. Always offered me glasses of cold water in reception. Restaurant was a bit expensive but basic food in resturant next door was good. Good thing for me was the Victory liner aircon bus will stop and pick you up going to the airport for 20 pesos or you can get it from Victory liner terminal departing every hour.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodoz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

My friends and i checked-in at Stone House Manila for one night last August 31, 2015. The location matches our itinerary (near Intramuros and Rizal Park), so we booked two rooms, 1 single room (for 2 people - Php1,300) and a family room (for 3 person - Php 1,800). Reservation was hassle free, we called the hotel few days before our trip and was told that payment can be made upon arrival.

When we arrived, two receptionist present that night assisted us with our reservation. Although the area around the hotel was quite shabby, the hotel lobby was clean and okay. We are not really expecting anything, after all, this is a budget hotel. After getting our room keys we proceeded to the 7th floor. We were given room # 703 (family room) and #704 (single room). Our two friends who stayed at room #704 said that the room was clean but cramped. When we entered room #704, we immediately noticed the bad smell of the room and the poor air conditioning. The room is quite big with one double bed (the extra bed was not prepared yet when we arrived). We thought everything was fine, but then we noticed a small cockroach crawling on the bed and another one on the floor. Immediately we called the reception office, informed them of the situation and requested to be transferred to another room.

The receptionist (Heidi - don't know how to spell her name correctly) informed us that there is no family room available and their solution was to spray the room with a bugs spray. Because we were exhausted of almost 10 hours travel from Baguio, we agreed to their proposal. After i hanged up from the call, we immediately inspected everything, pillows, mattresses, bathroom, etc. and true enough, there were small bugs and cockroaches crawling everywhere!! Pissed off we called the reception again and requested to be transferred to another room. We will never sleep in a room full of cockroaches!! Few minutes later, Heidi and a guy came and inspected the room, they offered to transfer us to a different room. So we took our belongings and transferred to room #701. It was a double room with two single beds. She pointed out that this double room cost Php1600 but since there were three of us, it will be Php 1800 (200 for additional person) and that we need to pay an EXTRA 200 for an additional bed (Total of 2,000 pesos). Are you effin' kidding me???!! I told her, "We BOOKED a room that's good for three person and it is NOT our fault that the room you gave us was full of cockroaches!". However, She insisted that we pay the additional 200 for the extra bed in a very unprofessional tone. I told her, that when we made the reservation we requested for a family room because it can accommodate the three of us without any extra charge. We will never pay for an additional amount because It was their responsibility and their job to clean that room before our arrival!! She suddenly turn her back and said "okay na po kami na po ang magbabayad". I told her to let me talk to her manager but she said again in a VERY unprofessional tone "okay na po, kami na ang magbabayad" (It's fine, we'll pay for it") and turned her back on us then walked away. How rude and unprofessional! Is that how you treat complaints from your clients?? She didn't even bothered to apologize for giving us a bad room!! The room we stayed in (room 701) was fine, It was small compared to the family room but at least there were no cockroaches crawling on the bed sheets.

The next day, when we checked out, we asked the new receptionist if they are aware that we had a complaint last night and she said "No". We also asked if their manager was present and if he or she was aware of the complaint, she said “No”. Because we were in a hurry (we had a flight back to Bacolod that day), we didn't bothered to talked to the Manager. If we had more time, we will definitely speak to the Supervisor/Manager in charge and report the issue personally.

In summary, We will NEVER stay in this hotel again! Some staff were rude and UNPROFESSIONAL (Heidi). The family room is a big RED FLAG!! It was SMELLY and full of bugs and cockroaches. Although the room we were transferred to was clean, but the bathroom was very narrow. So NOPE, not staying in this hotel again. Very disappointing experience!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelefttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews