We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Thing”
Review of Stone House Manila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stone House Manila
Ranked #44 of 76 Manila B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Was looking for a place to stay in Manila for 2 nights before i flew back to Australia. Booked a Deluxe room at the Stone House a few days before my girlfriend and i left Sto Tomas near San Fernando City Pampanga. It was a bit hard for the taxi driver to find, but eventually we did and the staff were really great at helping with the bags and wheelchair. Got the key to room 511 on the 5th floor and got in the elevator which was a nice smooth ride and walked a short...ish distance to the room. As with other reviews here i will agree that the room was pretty small, and trying to fit 2 people on a single bed ( especially when one is a bed hog ) does not make for a good sleep. There was construction going on next door till late and back on again early in the morning, but hey........it's Manila :). Had some room service the first night and it was quite nice actually, and when called for a small bucket of ice was delivered to the room for 10php. I did see a cockroach in the room, but i am not one to make a song and dance over 1 cockroach, and the A/C worked fine. The only real downer i can say is that when i booked it said free wifi............................Safe to say there was no wifi at all, even on the ground floor where i was told it was working. Apart from that, it is close to the center of Manila and within easy reach by walking to most places. The staff were friendly and polite and if i return to Manila in 2019, then i will possibly stay at Stone House again. P.S, For the 2 nights i stayed it cost me 3000php with a 500 php key deposit, which you get back when you return the key to reception upon leaving.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Entire families sleeping outside their front door in the filth.. cockroaches in the 7 eleven near by.. the room for 2 sported a wide single bed, so we were crammed. The room was tiny.. we entered, slept, woke up and walked out. We didn't unpack a thing. It was very expensive as well at 1500 pesos. Perhaps this is just how it is in Manila, we don't know.. we had just arrived that night from Malaysia.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mildayil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

hotel is right in main street close to casino, city state tower. staff is quite ok so are the rooms. clean and quiet enough. price also good. the rooms are a very little size, the cr super little size! enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lidia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

been here couple of nights. rooms are quite clean but really small. the smallest if find in my life. staff at reception just ok. the place anywhere is really close to Robinson Mall and La Cafe, just walking distance. careful at night. street around do not looks so safe. wifi not included. you need to pay a 50 p a day. ridiculous nowdays. if you can, find better.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Has all the basics for a pleasant stay. My room was very small but comfortable and shared bathroom. Staff were very nice and helpful. Always offered me glasses of cold water in reception. Restaurant was a bit expensive but basic food in resturant next door was good. Good thing for me was the Victory liner aircon bus will stop and pick you up going to the airport for 20 pesos or you can get it from Victory liner terminal departing every hour.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodoz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#68 of 110 in Manila
34 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#16 of 110 in Manila
514 reviews
Time Travellers Hotel
#59 of 110 in Manila
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Red Planet Mabini
Red Planet Mabini
#8 of 110 in Manila
959 reviews
Vieve Hotel
#17 of 76 in Manila
60 reviews
Chill-out Guesthouse
#6 of 76 in Manila
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Manila

Address: 1529 A. Mabini Street | Barangay Kristong Hari, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Manila
Price Range: €20 - €25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the US Embassy, Roxas Boulevard and other tourist attractions in Manila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stone House Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Manila Hotel Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing