We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Blossoms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cherry Blossoms Hotel
Ranked #44 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Rising Sun, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

CBH is not bad at all. I went and stayed last April 15 - 18. The room was okay, very clean and the staff are helpful. There was only one thing that I didn't like during my stay - the room is not sound proofed, therefore you can hear the noise or the screaming from outside. Overall, not really bad at all. I will come back again next month!

Note: Back of the hotel is Robinsons Mall. :)

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    41
    45
    16
    18
See reviews for
36
38
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
baguio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

all i wanted was a room where i could take a shower and get some sleep(came from an early morning trip) before an appointment that morning but i got more than what i bargained for. kudos to the front desk reception staff who recommended my superior twin room and after 10 minutes of registration and payment(we arrived at 7.30 am and i was worried we had to wait until 12pm for the check-in but were welcomed and no further questions were asked),we were shown our room on the 5th floor. our room was big and clean compared to other hotels in that room category,had twin beds, a mini-ref, big cabinets,dresser,flat-screen tv,phone,big bathroom with hot and cold water all the time and a window with a view. only thing is, the view was a big construction site, but outside noise was never a problem as the room itself was soundproofed, another plus for the hotel. Robinsons place manila was just around the corner so we never had a problem with our meals and other stuff we had to buy. the hotel was located in a quiet street, but taxis were available all the time, and even jeepneys were very near. the downside? beds were too hard(spring type)and not too comfortable to sleep in although the sheets and blankets were clean. originally planned an overnight stay but extended it to 2 nights. plated breakfast were good, ( we were given 10 choices), and so was room service,although prices at their restaurant was a bit pricey. staff were friendly and always greeted us with a smile. i would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family when they go to manila.

Room Tip: ask for a corner suite on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chainaeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The hotel is actually ok. Stayed in a one bedroom suite. It is very close to Robinson's shopping mall, so that is convinent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LC18us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solingen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Its an OK place to stay, the rooms are big if you would compare it with the renovated hotels now in the Philippines, where you sometimes get claustraphobic in the room because of its small rooms.

So the place is a little bit run down but it is still a nice place to stay because of the good location which is just across Robinsons Ermita, you could shop and bring your goodies immediately to your room and rest a little bit then go back again. There are a lot of resaturants around it and its about 30-40 minutes away from the airport, depends on the traffic. The plated breakfast is ok.

The staffs were friendly and helpful :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Syraphica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its location- right by Robinsons mall if you fancy shopping or the movies and very close to Manila Bay. The hotel is quite dated, but clean enough and the staff provide an okay service. I struggled to communicate with a few of the people on the front desk which was surprising in a country where English is so widely spoken. I stayed here as part of an organised tour and the hotel paired me with a man that I didn't know. I was uncomfortable with this and they were unprepared to do anything to change it. The second night, my friends had to be very forceful with them to have it rectified, and all they would do was put a cot bed in another girls room for me. I didn't feel this was a satisfactory way to deal with it considering I had paid for a proper bed. The breakfast is okay here, but sweetened bread and cheap juices are part of every choice. Needs improvement.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SelenaFisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manila hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Ermita
Citystate Tower Hotel
Citystate Tower Hotel
#79 of 110 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Ermita
Lotus Garden Hotel
Lotus Garden Hotel
#22 of 110 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Malate
Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Oaks Suites & Hotel
#56 of 110 in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#21 of 110 in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Ermita
Rosa's Garden Hotel
Rosa's Garden Hotel
#45 of 110 in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Blossoms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Blossoms Hotel

Property: Cherry Blossoms Hotel
Address: 550 J Bocobo St, Manila, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Ermita
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 110 Hotels in Manila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Cherry Blossoms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Cherry Blossoms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Blossoms Manila
Hotel Cherry Blossoms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing